TENNESSEE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES BOARD (T.C.A. SECTION 68-140-303)

Thirteen members appointed by the Governor for four-year terms after the staggered terms. One (1) Physician who acts as the medical director of an ambulance service, One (1) Air Medical Registered Nurse, One (1) Administrator of a hospital based ambulance service who is either a paramedic, EMS-boarded physician, or EMS medical director, One (1) paramedic who is the director of a government-based ambulance service, One (1) paramedic with medical first response or transport responsibilities, One (1) administrator with a paramedic license who is employed by a fires service, One (1) paramedic with medical first responder or transport responsibilities, One (1) official of a county in this state that operates an ambulance service or medical first response service, One (1) official of a municipality in this state that operates an ambulance service or medical first response service, One (1) program director of an accredited paramedic program that at an institution of higher education in this state, One (1) paramedic that is an instructor, coordinator, or program director for an EMT or paramedic program that is taught at an EMS agency in the state; and One (1) paramedic that holds a community paramedicine endorsement in this state, or a paramedic employed by an agency providing mobile integrated healthcare service in this state. Members must hold licenses in this state. Members serve until their successors are appointed; members may be reappointed.

MEMBER	POSITION	REPRESENTATION	TERM EXPIRATION
Jared McKinney, M.D.	Board Member	Physician	06/30/2024
Jeanie D. Diden, R.N.	Board Member	Air Medical Registered Nurse	06/30/2024
Glenda "Joyce" Noles	Board Member	Administrator or Hospital based Ambulance Service	06/30/2024
Greg Miller	Co-Chairperson	Paramedic Director of a Private Ambulance Service in TN	06/30/2024
Steve Hamby	Chairperson	Paramedic Director of a Government based Ambulance Service in TN	06/30/2025
Robert Christian Wheat	Board Member	Medical First Responder or Transport	06/30/2025
Jeffery Bagwell	Board Member	Medical First Response Employed by a Fire Service	06/30/2025
Jason Tunstall	Board Member	Medical First Response or Transport	06/30/2026
William "Drew" Hooker	Board Member	Ambulance Service Official of a County	06/30/2026
Tim Bell	Board Member	Rescue Squad	06/30/2026
David Blevins	Board Member	Program Director EMT/Paramedic	06/30/2027
Stacy Prater	Board Member	Program Director	06/30/2027
Shannon Morphis	Board Member	Paramedic/Community Paramedicine	06/30/2027

Effective: July 17, 2023