Committee Minutes	Ambulance Services Committee Meeting			
Date	February 26, 2020			
Time	10:00 am CDST			
Location	665 Mainstream Drive Nashville, Tennessee			
Participants	 Voting Members Present: Jeff Young (Northeast), Ken Wilkerson (Southeast), Allen Lovett (Mid-Cumberland), Roy Griggs (South Central), Twila Rose (West), Darren Webb (Memphis Delta), Tom Crowder (TASA East), Kevin Cagle (Region 8 EMS Consultant), Jim Morgan (Upper Cumberland), Brad Phillips (East), Joyce Noles (TASA West), Darren Ford (Upper Cumberland), Grant Crowell (West). Voting Members Absent: Steve Hamby (Region 2 EMS Consultant), Chad Brown (South Central), Rick Valentine (East), Paul Feaster (Southeast), Jim Perry (Northeast). Office Staff: Brandon Ward, Hansel Cook Visitors: Martha Kendall, John Witt, Eric Thibodeaux 			

Overall Lead	Торіс	Summary/Decisions	Assignments / Next Steps	Responsible Party	Time Frame
Brandon Ward		Called the meeting to order			
Brandon Ward	Roll Call	Roll Call was taken, and a quorum was declared.	n/a	n/a	n/a
Brandon Ward	Minutes	Twila Rose motioned to approve the minutes and Jim Morgan second. Motion carried to approve.	n/a	n/a	n/a
Brandon Ward	Elect New Chair	Due to the resignation of Chairman Jimmie Edwards, a new Chair needed to be elected. Roy Griggs nominated Allen Lovett and Darren Webb second. Allen Lovett was unanimously elected as Committee Chair			
Brandon Ward	Elect a Secretary	Mr. Ward stated they also needed to elect a Secretary to take the minutes for the meeting. Ken Wilkerson nominated Tom Crowder and Darren Webb second. Keven Cagle moved			

Overall Lead	Торіс	Summary/Decisions	Assignments / Next Steps	Responsible Party	Time Frame
		that the nominations cease and Darren Webb		*	
		second. Mr. Crowder was unanimously			
		elected as Committee Secretary.			
	Old Business				
	Sub-Committee	Event Medicine Subcommittee;			
	updates	Chairman Wilkerson described the			
		challenges the committee had been			
		facing and asked for more direction			
		from the state EMS office to narrow			
		their scope.			
		First Responder Agency Subcommittee:			
		Chairman Phillips cited scheduling			
		conflicts and personal obligations for			
		not being able to meet. Chairman			
		Phillips also asked for someone else to			
		chair this committee. Mr. Webb			
		volunteered to chair the committee.			
		Committee members are Mr. Webb,			
		Mr. Phillips, Mr. Young and Mr.			
		Cook.			
		Invalid Ambulance Subcommittee:			
		Chairman Crowder reported that the			
		committee had completed their task			
		and the Ambulance Committee had			
		approved their work with some			
		changes. During the change in state			
		EMS Directors this seems to have			
		gotten lost in the transition. Director			
		Ward asked the Invalid Committee			
		to meet again to review the approved document and resubmit it to the full			
		committee. Mrs. Kendall addressed			

Overall Lead	Торіс	Summary/Decisions	Assignments / Next Steps	Responsible Party	Time Frame
		the committee with questions and			
		concerns about the invalid rules.			
	New Business				
		State Update:			
		Director Ward and Mr. Cook briefly			
		discussed committee vacancies. Mr. Cook			
		will gather a list of what regions have			
		vacancies and seek to get those filled.			
		Committee members must attend 50% of			
		meetings.			
		Potential future topics for the Ambulance			
		Committee to consider:			
		THC, Driver age laws / rules, destination			
		determinations (excluding trauma), evolving			
		technology.			
		Director Ward gave an update on the			
		progress of the newly formed focus			
		committees			
		Community Paramedicine rules will go into			
		effect on March 15, 2020			
		New trauma destination guidelines are			
		posted on the state website			
		Mr. Phillips made a motion to add public			
		comment to the agenda for the beginning of			
		each meeting. Mr. Webb second. Motion			
		passed unanimously.			
		Future meeting dates:			
		May 13, 2020			
		August 13, 2020			
		November 16, 2020			
		All meetings at 10am central in the Iris room			

Overall Lead	Торіс	Summary/Decisions	Assignments / Next Steps	Responsible Party	Time Frame
	Public Comment	John Witt addressed the committee No other people wished to address the committee			
		With no further business to come before the committee Mr. Wilkerson made motion to adjourn, Mr. Webb second, motion carried			