TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE RETURN

RV-R0005901 INTERNET (1-10)

Filing Period

ALC

Account No. SSN OR FEIN

102 Due Date

Situs Code

This return must be filed on or before

the 15th day of the month following the
filing period.

Make your check payable to the Ten-
nessee Department of Revenue forthe
amountshown on Line 10 and mail to:

Tennessee Department of Revenue
Andrew Jackson State Office Bldg.
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37242

REMINDERS
Please read instructions on reverse side before preparing this return.
Transfer the amounts reported in Schedules A and B to the appropriate lines in Columns 1 and 2 front of return.
Attach any printout and/or documentation as required by instructions on reverse side.
Sign and date return in the signature box below.

NS

IF AN AMENDED
RETURN
CHECK HERE

WRITENUMBERSLIKETHIS

L112[3]4]5]e]7]8]4]0]

ROUND TONEARESTDOLLAR
CARRY LITERSTOFOURDECIMALPLACES

DISTILLEDSPIRITS WINE

Total Liter disposition (Transfer from Sch. A, Line 5)..

2. Exemptions-Liters (transfer from Sch. B, Line 8)........

3. Adjusted gross sales (subtract Line 2 from Line 1)...

R = - L= T OSSR OPRPRO

5. Tax liability (multiply Line 3 by Line 4 tax rate).............

6. Total Taxdue (add Lines 5, ColumMNS LaNd 2) .........coeiiiiiiiiiiiie e e e s

7. Credit (enter outstanding credit amount from Department of Revenue notice(s) ..................

8. Penalty -iffiled late, SeeinStructionS ONrevVerse SIdE.........ccooiiiiie i

8. Interest - if filed late, see instructions on reverse side; current interest rate per annum is %

10. Total Remittance Amount (add Lines 6,8, and 9, less Line 7 if applicable)........cc.cccooeniinniene 00
| declare this is a true, complete, and accurate return to the best of my
FOROFFICE > knowledge.
USEONLY SIGN »
HERE -
Signature of taxpayer Date
SIGN
HERE
If preparer other than taxpayer Date




INSTRUCTIONS

General: There is levied upon on the sale or gift of wine a tax of $.2906 per liter and on spirits a tax of $1.0567 per liter, and proportional

rate per liter or container of more or less than one liter.

Due Date: The return along with the appropriate tax payment is due to be filed on or before the 15th day of the month following the period
covered.

Taxpayer/

Tax Preparer's

Signature: You must sign and date your return. Paid preparers (accountants, attorneys etc.) must also sign the return.

Penalty and

Interest: If filed late, penalty is computed at 5% of the total tax due for each 30 day period that the return is late. Total penalty is not

to exceed 25% with a minimum of $15.00 regardless of tax due. If filed late, compute interest at the current rate on the tax
until tax is paid.

Filing: Make your check payable to the Tennessee Department of Revenue for the amount shown on Line 10 of the return and mail

with the return to: Tennessee Department of Revenue, Andrew Jackson State Office Building, 500 Deaderick Street,
Nashville, Tennessee 37242. Payment of the tax by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) does not relieve you of filing a timely
tax return.

Amended
Return: If this is an amended return, please indicate "Filing Period" and check the appropriate box on the front of this form.

For additional information, contact the Taxpayer Services Division in one of our Department of Revenue Offices:

Nashville Knoxville Chattanooga Jackson Memphis
(615) 253-0600 (423) 594-6100 (423) 634-6266 (901) 423-5747 (901) 537-2904
Andrew Jackson Building 7175 Strawberry Plains 1301 Riverfront Parkway Room 405 B 3150 Appling Road
500 Deaderick Street Pike Suite 203 Lowell Thomas Building Bartlett, TN 38133
Suite 209 225 Martin Luther King Blvd.

Tennessee residents can also call our statewide toll free number at 1-800-342-1003. Out-of-state callers must dial (615) 253-0600.

4.

5.

. Number of liters on hand beginning of month

SCHEDULE A
Merchandise Inventory: Compute and transfer amounts on Line 5 to Line 1 on front of
return.
COLUMNONE COLUMNTWO
DISTILLEDSPIRITS WINE

Total liters purchased (attach printout) ................

Number of liters available (add Lines 1 & 2) .......

Liters on hand at end of month ............................

Total liters disposition (subtract Line 4 from Line 3)

NOTE: Printouts for purchases and for exemptions, Schedule B, Lines 1 thru 3, must be attached along with any other documentation for
exemptions, Schedule B, Lines 4 thru 7.

. Sales to other wholesalers ............ccccovvvvvvvnnnnnnn..

. Returns to Distillers, Suppliers or Exports ..........

. Total exemptions (add Lines 1 thru7) ................

SCHEDULE B
Exemptions-Liters: Compute and transfer amounts on Line 8 to Line 2 on front of return.
COLUMNONE COLUMNTWO
DISTILLED SPIRITS WINE

Returns from retailers ...........cccccoeeeeeiiiieiiiiin,

Damaged or deteriorated merchandise .............

Sales for sacremental purposes ............ccccoeueeen.

Sales to military installations ..........c..cccccoeeeeee.

Accountable losses by fire or otherwise .............






