Administrative Hearings | Business Services | Charitable Fundraising | Elections | Library & Archives | Publications
THRAB Members

Members of the 2010-2013 THRAB

The THRAB consists of members with both experience and interest in the collection, preservation, management, and use of historical records of Tennessee. Members are appointed by the governor; staff support is provided by the Tennessee State Library and Archives.

Dr. Wayne C. Moore
Chairman and State Historical Records Coordinator
Assistant State Archivist
Tennessee State Library and Archives
Nashville, TN 37243-0312
E-mail: Wayne.Moore@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 253-3458

Jami C. Awalt
Secretary and Deputy State Historical Records Coordinator
Tennessee State Library & Archives
Nashville, TN  37243-0312
E-mail: Jami.Awalt@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 253-3470

Dr. Beverly G. Bond
African and African American Studies, Director
History Department, Associate Professor
University of Memphis
Mitchell Hall 107
Memphis, TN 38152
E-mail: bgbond@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3376

Dr. Rebecca Conard
Professor, History Department
Middle Tennessee State University
MTSU Box 23
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
E-mail: rconard@mtsu.edu
Phone: (615) 898-2423

G. Wayne Dowdy
Agency Manager
History Department, Memphis and Shelby County Room
Benjamin L. Hooks Central Library
3030 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38111
E-mail: wayne.dowdy@memphistn.gov
Phone: (901) 415-2741

Jackie Glenn
Blount County Records Management Department
145 Hubbard School Road
Maryville, TN 37803
E-mail: jglenn@blounttn.org
Phone: (865) 380-4295

Jill Hastings-Johnson
Montgomery County Archivist
P.O. Box 585
Clarksville, TN 37041
E-mail: mcarchives@montgomerycountytn.org
Phone: (931) 553-5159

Mary Helms
Chattanooga-Hamilton County Public Library
1001 Broad Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402-2652
E-mail: helms_m@lib.chattanooga.gov
Phone: (423) 757-5448

E. Patrick McIntyre, Jr.
Executive Director
Tennessee Historical Commission
2941 Lebanon Road
Nashville, TN 37243
E-mail: patrick.mcintyre@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 532-1550

Charles A. Sherrill
State Librarian and Archivist
Tennessee State Library and Archives
Nashville, TN 37243-0312
E-mail: chuck.sherrill@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 741-7996
Fax: (615) 741-6471

 

 

!--New Footer-->