Skip to Content

Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy

PPCT Defensive Tactics Instructor Recertification
Date(s)

March 9 – 11, 2015

 

Start/End Time(s)

8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. each day

 

Location

Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy

3025 Lebanon Pike

Nashville, TN  37214

 

Instructor(s)

Mark R. Wills

 

Description

PPCT Defensive Tactics Instructors whose current certification expires in 2015 are eligible and may attend this course in order to retain their certification.  Any PPCT Instructor whose certification has expired and has not been granted an extension by PPCT Management Systems are not eligible to attend this recertification course.

 

Fee

$185.00 – County/City Officers

$215.00 – State Officers

 

Fee included cost of manual.

 

Length

24 hours

 

Prerequisites

All applicants must submit a copy of their current certification as proof of eligibility along with the standard TLETA Application for Specialized Training Form when applying for acceptance.  Failure to submit proof of eligibility will disqualify the student from attending the course.

 

Materials

Student must bring standard duty gear equipped with a holster for their duty weapon and handcuff case.  Groin protection is strongly recommended.

 

To Register

If your department has been activated on the Acadis Portal, you can register via the Portal by clicking HERE. Log in and go to the Training & Events tab.

 

Or you can fill out the paper form and return to Kim Moss at:

kimberly.moss@tn.gov

 

or mail to: 3025 Lebanon Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

 

or fax to 615.741.3366

 

Fill-in Form

Printable Form

 

Other Notes

No portion of program can be missed in order to attain re-certification.  There will not be any mandatory POST requirements for In-Service such as CSA or Dealing with the Mentally Ill offered with this course.

 

Maximum number of students if 30.

 

 

For additional information on TLETA programs, please contact us at (615) 741-4448 or email us at: law.enforcement@tn.gov.