Skip to Content

State Historical Programs

Contact The Commission

E. Patrick McIntyre, Jr., Executive Director
2941 Lebanon Road
Nashville, TN 37243-0442
Overnight shipping of packages use 37214
615-532-1550 or Email Us

Commission Resources

Commissioners and Staff:

The Tennessee Historical Commission is composed of 24 members, eight from each grand division of the state, appointed by the Governor, and five ex officio members: the Governor, the Commissioner of the Department of Environment and Conservation, the State Librarian

» Go to the Boards page to view Commissioners


Staff of the Tennessee Historical Commission:

Patrick McIntyre, Executive Director
Patrick.McIntyre@tn.gov
615/532-1550
Ms. Linda Wynn, Assistant Director for State Programs
(Historical Markers)
Linda.Wynn@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 102
Ms. Claudette Stager, Assistant Director for Federal Programs
Claudette.Stager@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 105
Mr. Steve Rogers, Historic Preservation Supervisor
(Survey and Grants)
Steve.Rogers@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 110
Martha Akins
(State Sites)
Martha.Akins@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 107
Dan Brown
(Local Government Assistance/Certified Local Government Program)
Dan.Brown@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 114
Dr. Joe Garrison, Historic Preservation Specialist
(Review and Compliance, Section 106)
Joseph.Garrison@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 103
Mr. Louis Jackson, Historic Preservation Specialist
(Investment Tax Credits, Technical Assistance)
Louis.Jackson@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 106
Dr. Jim Jones, Historic Preservation Specialist
(Public Historian)
James.B.Jones@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 115
Christine Mathieson, Historic Preservation Specialist 
(National Register)
Christine.Mathieson@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 125
Ms. Bobbie McGill, Administrative Secretary
Bobbie.McGill@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 113
Peggy Nickell
(National Register)
Peggy.Nickell@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 128
Mr. Fred Prouty, Military Sites Preservation Specialist
(Tennessee Wars Commission)
Fred.Prouty@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 104
Ms. Angela Staggs, Secretary and Receptionist
Angela.Staggs@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 111
Mr. Doyal Vaughan, Fiscal Officer
(Grants and Purchasing)
Doyal.Vaughan@tn.gov
615/532-1550
ext. 108