



Meeting Agenda: Thursday, May 16, 2024 Meeting		
12:30 p.m.	 Welcome Call to Order (Judge Philyaw, Chair) Introductions (Judge Philyaw, Chair) Roll Call- (Jeni Davis) 	
1:00 p.m.	 Regional Council Committee - Ella Britt, Chair Call to Order (Ella Britt, Chair) ACTIONApproval of February 2024 meeting minutes (Ella Britt) Review of Regional Coordinators' Activities 	
1:45 p.m.	 Budget & Data Committee - Allan Sterbinsky, Chair Call to Order (Allan Sterbinsky) ACTIONApproval of February 2024 meeting minutes (Allan Sterbinsky) Budget Overview (Richard Kennedy) TCCY Budget Update- Brian Jefferies—ACTION Resource Mapping Update (Kylie Graves) Web Stats Update (Sujit Das) The Advocate (Jonquil Newland) Media Report (Jonquil Newland) 	
2:30 p.m.	Break	
2:45 p.m.	 Children's Services Committee - Amy Jones, Chair Call to Order (Amy Jones, Chair) ACTIONApproval of February 2024 meeting minutes (Amy Jones) Resilient Tennessee Collaborative Update (Melissa McGee) Youth Transitions Advisory Council Update (Jordan Walley) 	





	 Council on Children's Mental Health Update (Jordan Walley) Tennessee Young Child Wellness Update (Rob Burke) Home Visiting Leadership Alliance Update (Rob Burke) Second Look Commission Update (Kylie Graves) 		
3:30 p.m.	Youth Justice Committee - Charmaine Kromer, Chair Call to Order (Charmaine Kromer) ACTIONApproval of February 2024 meeting minutes (Charmaine Kromer)		
5.55 p	 Ombudsman's Report (Cory Bradfield) Federal Formula Grant Update (Therese Sipes) Deinstitutionalization of Status Offenders Update (Zanira Whitfield) Grant & Compliance Monitoring Update (Wendy Pickering) Racial and Ethnic Disparities (Craig Hargrow) 		
4:15 p.m.	Adjourn until Friday morning		





Meeting Agenda: Friday, May 17, 2024 Meeting		
8:30 a.m.	Breakfast & Coffee	
8:45 a.m.	 Welcome Call to Order (Judge Philyaw, Chair) Introductions (Judge Philyaw, Chair) Roll Call- (Jeni Davis) 	
9:00 a.m.	 Business Items Approval of February 2024 Full Commission Meeting Minutes – Action Approval of TCCY Budget – Action 	
9:15 a.m.	2024 Legislative Update • Kylie Graves, Director of Data & Impact	
9:45 a.m.	Children's Hospital Alliance of Tennessee (CHAT) • Alice Rolli, Executive Director	
10:00 a.m.	Southern Word • 2024 Youth Poet Laureate, Melody Dalili	
10:15 a.m.	Break	
10:30 a.m.	 Department of Mental Health Marie Williams, Commissioner Beth Goodner, Assistant Commissioner for Children & Youth Mental Health 	
11:15 a.m.	TCCY Division Talk • Steve Petty, Director of Statewide Partnerships	





11:30 a.m.	Awards Naming Conversation • Kylie Graves, Director of Data & Impact
11:45 a.m.	Director's Report/Closing Remarks • Richard Kennedy, Executive Director
12:00 p.m.	Adjourn





FY 2024 TCCY Commission Meeting Dates

Commission Meeting Dates

Meeting Dates	Time	Location
February 16, 2024	8:30 a.m. CST	Nashville
May 17, 2024	8:30 a.m. CST	Nashville
August 16, 2024	8:30 a.m. CST	Nashville
November 8, 2024	8:30 a.m. CST	Pickwick State Park

Committee Meeting Dates

Meeting Date	Time	Location
February 15, 2024	1:00 p.m. CST	Nashville
May 16, 2024	1:00 p.m. CST	Nashville
August 15, 2024	1:00 p.m. CST	Nashville
November 7, 2024	1:00 p.m. CST	Pickwick State Park





2023 - 2024 Committee Assignments

Children's Services	Youth Justice	Regional Council
Amy Jones, Chair	Charmaine Kromer, Chair	Ella Britt, Chair
Randy Butler	Rob Philyaw	Randy Butler
Ella Britt	Amy Jones	Ashley Dunkin
Rob Philyaw	Altha Stewart	Stan Settles
Charmaine Kromer	Stan Settles	Cameron Carver
Brandon Smith	Sharon Green	Allan Sterbinsky
Raymond Jenkins	TJ King	Tracey Silverman
Jennifer Donnals	Raymond Jenkins	Jennifer Donnals
Billy Worsham	Brandon Smith	Matt Marshall
		Billy Worsham
Budget & Data	Audit Committee	Executive Committee
Allan Sterbinsky, Chair	Rob Philyaw, Chair	Rob Philyaw, Chair
Ashley Dunkin	Allan Sterbinsky	Charmaine Kromer
Altha Stewart	Charmaine Kromer	Allan Sterbinsky
Rob Philyaw	Tracey Silverman	Ashley Dunkin
Sharon Green	Matt Marshall	Amy Jones
TJ King		Stan Settles
Matt Marshall		
Jennifer Donnals		
Tracey Silverman		
	Grant Review Committee	
	Charmaine Kromer, Chair	
	Allan Sterbinsky	
	Altha Stewart	
	Randy Butler	