

226 Capitol Boulevard Bldg., Suite 508 Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0760

Phone: (615) 741-3012 Fax: (615) 532-2443 www.tn.gov/tacir

## **MEMORANDUM**

**TO:** Commission Members

**FROM:** Lynnisse Roehrich-Patrick

**Executive Director** 

**DATE:** 19 June 2012

**SUBJECT:** Commission Update

Carroll County Mayor Kenny McBride's term on the Commission expired on 31 March 2012. He was reappointed by Representative Beth Harwell, speaker of the House of Representatives. The term of his new appointment is 1 April 2012 through 31 March 2016. Bartlett's Mayor Keith McDonald's term expires on 7 July 2012. Lieutenant Governor Ramsey has appointed Kingston Mayor Troy Beets to replace him. Mayor Beet's term will expire on 7 July 2016.

The terms of two additional commissioners have expired, but they continue to serve under the Commission's bylaws until reappointed or replaced:

- Mr. Tommy Schumpert's term expired on 22 October 2011. TACIR sent notification to Governor Haslam 6 September 2011.
- Murfreesboro Mayor Tommy Braggs' term expired on 6 April 2012. The Tennessee Municipal League submitted its three nominees to Governor Haslam 1 March 2012.

The term of two other commissioners will expire soon:

- Assistant Commissioner of Administration, Economic and Community Development, Paula Davis' term expires on 30 June 2012. TACIR sent notification to Governor Haslam 22 April 2012.
- Sevier County Mayor Larry Waters' term expires on 30 July 2012. The Tennessee County Services Association submitted its three nominees to Speaker Harwell on 22 May 2012.