

Suite 508
226 Capitol Boulevard Building
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0760
Phone: (615) 741-3012

Fax: (615) 532-2443 www.tn.gov/tacir

# **MEMORANDUM**

**TO:** TACIR Commission Members

FROM: Harry A. Green Land

**Executive Director** 

**DATE:** February 7, 2011

**SUBJECT:** Commission Updates

## **Introduction of New Members**

## Statutory:

Representative Charles Sargent, Chairman, House Finance, Ways & Means

Representative Sargent has served the Tennessee House of Representatives from the 100<sup>th</sup> through the 107<sup>th</sup> General Assemblies. He was appointed Chairman of the House Finance, Ways & Means committee in January 2011.

### County:

Mayor Ernest Burgess

Mayor Burgess was elected Rutherford County Mayor in 2006 and is a lifelong resident of Rutherford County. He retired as Senior Vice-President of Operations with National Healthcare Corporation (NHC).

#### Introduction of New Staff

Dianna Miller earned a B.A. in Political Science at Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tennessee and a J.D. in Law at Mississippi College School of Law in Jackson, Mississippi. Dianna is currently seeking admission to the Tennessee Bar.

Kale Driemeier received his Master's in City and Regional Planning with a specialization in Land Use and GIS from Georgia Tech. Kale also has a B.A. in international affairs from George Washington University.