

AGENDA

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Teacher Discipline Subcommittee Meeting
Tennessee Higher Education Commission
18th Floor – Parkway Tower
404 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
May 27, 2016
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. (CDT)

Subcommittee Members: State Board Staff Facilitators:

Lillian Hartgrove, Chairperson Dr. Sara Heyburn, Executive Director Wendy Tucker, Board Member Philip Cramer, Staff Attorney
Allison Chancey, Board Member Elizabeth Taylor, General Counsel

I. Call to Order Chairperson Lillian Hartgrove

II. Background Chairperson Lillian Hartgrove

Dr. Sara Heyburn

III. Rule Discussion Subcommittee Members

State Board Facilitators

IV. Wrap-up and Next Steps Chairperson Lillian Hartgrove

V. Adjournment Chairperson Lillian Hartgrove

<u>PUBLIC COMMENT</u>: Written comments may be given to a member of the State Board staff before or after the subcommittee meeting. Written comments must be received in the State Board of Education office by 4:30 p.m. CDT on Tuesday, May 24, 2016, to be considered. Submit written comments to:

Elizabeth Taylor, General Counsel Tennessee State Board of Education 1st Floor, Andrew Johnson Tower 710 James Robertson Parkway Nashville, TN 37243

FAX: (615) 741-0371

E-mail: Elizabeth.Taylor@tn.gov

Further information is available on the State Board's website: http://www.tn.gov/sbe/