

Dr. Marie Chisholm-Burns David Coffey Todd Dickson Youlanda Jones Dr. Robert Christopher Jones Frank Rothermel Tara Scarlett Glenn Swift Joey Vaughn COMMISSIONERS

Tennessee Commission on Education Recovery and Innovation 5th FLOOR, DAVY CROCKETT TOWER 500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY NASHVILLE, TN 37243 615-741-2966

Meeting Agenda October 9th, 2020

S-118, in the Student Services Center Nashville State Community College 120 White Bridge Pike Nashville, TN 37209-4515

1.	10:00 AM Welcome	Hon. Lillian Hartgrove Chair of SBE
2.	10:10 AM Statutory Overview	Nathan James SBE Staff
3.	10:20 AM Introductions	Commissioners and Staff
4.	10:35 AM Overview of Education Reform 2007-2020	Aleah Guthrie SCORE
5.	10:55 AM Charge from House Education Chairman	Rep. Mark White
6.	11:10 AM Charge from Senate Education Chairman	Sen. Dolores Gresham
7.	11:30 AM Informal Lunch	
8.	Noon SBE Response to Date and Discussion of the Work A	head Dr. Sara Morrison SBE E.D.
9.	12:30 PM Open Meetings and Records Requirements	SBE Staff
10.	1:00 PM Commission Meeting Norms	Nathan James SBE Staff
11.	1:30 PM Election of Officers	Nathan James SBE Staff
12	. 1:45 PM Next Steps, Closing Remarks and Adjournment	Chair