

Dr. Marie Chisholm-Burns
David Coffey
Todd Dickson
Youlanda Jones
Dr. Robert Christopher Jones
Frank Rothermel
Chair Tara Scarlett
Glenn Swift
Vice-Chair Joey Vaughn
COMMISSIONERS

Tennessee Commission on Education Recovery and Innovation

5th FLOOR, DAVY CROCKETT TOWER 500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY NASHVILLE, TN 37243 615-741-2966

Meeting Agenda November 13th, 2020 1:00 – 4:00 PM CST

URL: https://tngov.webex.com/tngov/onstage/g.php?MTID=ee73fcc024fa980c584c4c7c2f43be148

Event number: 178 407 9573 Event password: 5corevalues Phone: 1-415-655-0003 Access code: 178 407 9573

1:00 PM Welcome Commissioner Scarlett 1:05 PM Roll Call to Establish a Quorum Casey Griffin SBE Staff 1:10 PM Statement of Necessity Nathan James SBE Staff 1:15 PM Commission Meetings Policy Nathan James SBE Staff 2:00 PM Commission Open Records Rule SBE Staff 2:30 PM Remarks and Discussion on Tennessee Higher Education Mike Krause THEC E.D. 2:50 PM Future of Higher Education Working Group Dr. Emily House THEC 3:20 PM Overview of Initial Report Comm. Scarlett, Nathan James and Lou Hanemann 3:50 PM Proposed 2021 Meeting Dates

- February 12th
- o May 14th
- o August 16th
- November 5th
- 3:55 PM Next Steps, Closing Remarks and Adjournment

Commissioner Scarlett