2021 Basic Education Program (BEP) Review Committee Members

Mischelle Simcox

Director of Schools Johnson County Schools

Rep. Mark White

Chair, House Education Administration Committee

Tennessee General Assembly

David Connor

Executive Director

Tennessee County Services Association

Sen. Brian Kelsey

Chair, Senate Education Committee Tennessee General Assembly

Ben Torres

Director of Government Relations
Tennessee School Boards Association

Eddie Pruett

Director of Schools

Gibson County Special School District

Chris Henson

Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer

Metro Nashville Public Schools

Sara Morrison

Executive Director

Tennessee State Board of Education

Freda Hammock

Finance Director

Jackson County Schools

Penny Schwinn

Commissioner

Department of Education

Butch Ely

Commissioner

Department of Finance and Administration

Cliff Lippard

Executive Director

Tennessee Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations (TACIR)

Larry Ridings

Tennessee School Systems for Equity

Lillian Hartgrove

Chairman

Tennessee State Board of Education

Bob Eby

Vice Chairman

Tennessee State Board of Education

Michael Smith

Chief Financial Officer

Wilson County Schools

Jason Mumpower

Comptroller of the Treasury

Robin W. Fairclough

Director of Special Programs

Houston County Schools

Dale Lynch

Executive Director

Tennessee Organization of School

Superintendents

Hon. Keith McDonald

Mayor of Bartlett

Tennessee Municipal League

Peter Muller

House Budget Director

Office of Legislative Budget Analysis

Kurt Dronebarger

Director of Schools

White County Schools