TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE RV-R0008601 (2/20)
Renewal Application for Prepaid Users Authorization

Filing Period Due Date
Check if applicable:
I;Eg Account Number FEIN/SSN Amended return
Legal Name
Taxpayers should submit their return
Mailing Address and payment from Line 4 by visiting the
Department's website at
https://tntap.tn.gov/eservices.
City State ZIP Code
1. Summary of vehicles (total of fees from summary of vehicles by class).................. )
2. Additional vehicles (total from Schedule A)......c.cccoeieineincinceceeees (2)
3. Vehicles discontinued from service (total from Schedule B).....ccccoovvvvevvvivivcveeiinnenne 3)
4. Total amount due (add Lines 1 and 2; subtract Lin€ 3) ...c..covvvvvveiviieieieiriccie e (4)
Summary of Vehicles by Class
. : . . Multiply Number of Vehicles
Vehicle Class Maximum Weight Number of Vehicles Annual Fee by Annual Fee
Car N/A 56.00
J-1 9,000 67.50
J-2 16,000 67.50
J-3 20,000 79.00
J-4 26,000 84.00
J-5 32,000 90.00
J-6 38,000 95.50
J-7 44,000 104.00
J-8 56,000 135.00
J-9 66,000 140.50
J-10 74,000 149.00
J-11 80,000 159.00

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this report, and to the best of my knowledge and belief,
it is true, correct, and complete.

Taxpayer's Signature Date Title
Tax Preparer's Signature Preparer's PTIN Date Telephone
Preparer's Address City State ZIP Code

Preparer's Email Address

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY




Supplemental Schedules

Schedule A - Additional Vehicles

Vehicle Registered
Model Make VIN License | Odometer Gross Date Class Fee
Year Reading Weight Acquired
Total (total all fees; enter here and oN Line 2 0f the fOrM)...ui ettt re e sne
Schedule B - Vehicles Discontinued from Service
Vehicle Registered
Model Make VIN License Odometer Gross Date Class Fee
Year Reading Weight [ Discontinued

Total (total all fees; enter here and on Line 3 of the form)




INSTRUCTIONS: Renewal Application for Prepaid User's Authorization

If you fail to renew your prepaid authorization, you will not be able to obtain a new one. No new authorizations
will be issued on or after January 1, 1998.

The following class of persons is eligible to receive an un-cancelled authorization from a holder of such
authorization by gift or will: husband, wife, son, daughter, lineal ancestor, lineal descendant, brother, sister,
stepchild, son-in-law, or daughter-in- law of the holder.

This authorization does not entitle you to purchase dyed diesel fuel for use in a motor vehicle. The commissioner
may assess a penalty of $1,000.00 or $10.00 per gallon of dyed fuel involved, whichever is greater.

A prepaid user may cancel the authorization by giving written notice to the Department of Revenue. The
Department shall refund such portion of the prepaid tax attributable to the remaining portion of the calendar year.

Taxpayers should submit online their fully completed renewal application and schedules, along with the amount
from Line 4, by visiting the Department’s website at https://tntap.tn.gov/eservices. Alternatively, they may mail the
return and payment to the address below. Checks should be made out to the Tennessee Department of Revenue.

Tennessee Department of Revenue
Andrew Jackson State Office Building
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37242

If this is an amended renewal application, please indicate "Filing Period" and check the appropriate box on the front
of the renewal application.

Schedule A - Additional Vehicles

For each additional vehicle, complete the information requested on the schedule including vehicle model year,
make, VIN, license, odometer reading, registered gross weight, date acquired, class and fee. See table below for fee
amount.

Enter total of fees for all additional vehicles on Line 2 of the renewal application.

Schedule B - Discontinued Vehicles from Service

For each discontinued vehicle, complete the information requested on the schedule including vehicle model year,
make, VIN, license, odometer reading, registered gross weight, date discontinued, class and fee. See table below for
fee amount.

Enter total of fees for all discontinued vehicles on Line 3 of the renewal application.
Line 1: Total of fees from summary of vehicles by class.

Line 2: Additional vehicles. Enter total from Schedule A.

Line 3: Vehicles discontinued from service. Enter total from Schedule B.

Line 4: Total Amount Due. Add Lines 1 and 2; subtract Line 3.

Gas Refund Rate | Maximum Weight Annual Fee
Car N/A 56.00
J-1 9,000 67.50
J-2 16,000 67.50
J-3 20,000 79.00
J-4 26,000 84.00
J-5 32,000 90.00
J-6 38,000 95.50
-7 44,000 104.00
J-8 56,000 135.00
J-9 66,000 140.50
J-10 74,000 149.00

J-11 80,000 159.00





