

Small and Sparse Weights

Tennessee Investment in Student Achievement

The following districts would qualify for the TISA small weight and sparse weight, based on the definitions outlined in the legislation.

Small Weight

Sparse Weight

Alamo	Anderson County
Alvin C York Institute*	Bedford County
Bells	Benton County
Bradford	Bledsoe County
Carroll County	Blount County
Clinton	Campbell County
Dayton	Cannon County
Etowah	Carroll County
Hancock County	Carter County
Hollow Rock - Bruceton	Cheatham County
Lake County	Chester County
Lexington	Claiborne County
Moore County	Clay County
Newport	Cocke County
Perry County	Coffee County
Pickett County	Crockett County
Richard City	Cumberland County
Rogersville	Decatur County
South Carroll	DeKalb County
Tennessee Public Charter School Commission*	Dickson County
Tennessee School for Blind*	Dyer County
Tennessee Schools for the Deaf*	Fayette County Public Schools



Van Buren County	Fentress County
West Carroll Special School District	Franklin County
West Tennessee School for the Deaf*	Gibson
	Giles County
	Grainger County
	Greene County
	Grundy County
	Hancock County
	Hardeman County Schools
	Hardin County
	Hawkins County
	Haywood County
	Henderson County
	Henry County
	Hickman County
	Houston County
	Humphreys County
	Jackson County
	Jefferson County
	Johnson County
	Lake County
	Lauderdale County
	Lawrence County
	Lewis County
	Lincoln County
	Loudon County
	Macon County
	Madison County
	Marion County
	Marshall County
	Maury County
	McMinn County



McNairy County
Meigs County
Monroe County
Moore County
Morgan County
Obion County
Overton County
Perry County
Pickett County
Polk County
Rhea County Department of Education
Roane County
Scott County
Sequatchie County
Sevier County
Smith County
Stewart County
Sullivan County
Tipton County
Trousdale County
Unicoi County
Van Buren County
Warren County
Washington County
Wayne County
Weakley County
White County

^{*}District does not receive direct allocations through the BEP.