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Date August 20, 2003 Board/Commission Division of Regulatory Boards 

Contact Name Betty Lassiter Phone 741-3449 

 
       July 2003  Disciplinary Actions 

Name Address Action/Penalty Statute/Rule 

 
BOARD OF ARCHITECTURAL AND ENGINEERING EXAMINERS 
 

 

Ed Cagle, Non-
registrant 

Chattanooga, 
Tennessee 

$500.00 civil 
penalty 

Unlicensed practice of engineering.  Tenn. 
Code Ann. §§ 62-2-101 and 62-2-105  

M. L. Johnson and 
Company, Inc. Non-
registrant 

St. Louis, Missouri $1,500.00 civil 
penalty 

Unlicensed practice of engineering.  Tenn. 
Code Ann. §§ 62-2-101, 62-2-105, and 62-2-
602 

Wayne T. Peterson, 
Non-registrant 

Durham, North 
Carolina 

$1,200.00 civil 
penalty 

Unlicensed practice of engineering Tenn. 
Code Ann. §§ 62-2-101 and 62-2-105 

Harold I. Place, R. A. 
#20363 

Dunwoody, Georgia Revocation of 
certificate of 
registration 

Misconduct; felony conviction.  Tenn. Code 
Ann. § 62-2-308(a)(1)(E) and Rule 0120-2-
.07(5)(a) 

 
BOARD FOR LICENSING CONTRACTORS 
 

 

Thomas Const. & 
Ent. Inc. 
(#42343) 
200003464 

785 Hilton Street 
Memphis, 
Tennessee 

$250.00 civil 
penalty  

Failure to respond to complaint; violation of 
terms and conditions of licensure.  Tenn. Code 
Ann. §§ 62-6-103 and 62-6-118 

Cook, Johnny D.  
(Unlicensed) 
200314872 

Rt. 1 
Pall Mall, Tennessee 

$250.00 civil 
penalty (citation)   

Unlicensed activity,  Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 62-6-
103 and 62-6-118 

Witron Intergrated 
Logistics Corporation 
(#50466) 
200314942  

3721 Ventura Drive 
Arlington Heights, 
Illinois 

$5,000.00 civil 
penalty  

Unlicensed activity prior to licensure.  Tenn. 
Code Ann. § 62-6-103 and 62-6-118 

Jackson, Rusty 
Const. 
(#38622) 
200314762 

P.O. Box 1969 
Dyersburg, 
Tennessee   

$250.00 civil 
penalty 

Allowing use of license by unlicensed 
contractor; engaging in unlicensed contracting 
activity.  Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 62-6-103 and  
62-6-118 

Oakes, Gary 
(Unlicensed) 
200311982 

1175 Shinbone Road 
Russellville, 
Tennessee 

$250.00 civil 
penalty (citation)  

Unlicensed activity.  Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 62-6-
103 and  62-6-118 
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B & M Excavating 
Company, LLC 
(Unlicensed) 
200315166 

P.O. Box 11 
Dudley, 
Massachusetts 

$500.00 civil 
penalty 

Unlicensed activity.  Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 62-6-
103 and 62-6-118 

Brindley Construction 
Group, LLC 
(#30821) 
200311988 

747 West College 
Street 
Pulaski, Tennessee 

$1,000.00 civil 
penalty  

Using an unlicensed HVAC subcontractor; 
engaging in unlicensed activity.  Tenn. Code 
Ann. §§ 62-6-103 and 62-6-118 

 
BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY 
 

 

Hair Inc. 
6720 Winchester  
Memphis, 
Tennessee 

$600.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. §  62-4-119 states it is 
unlawful to employ an unlicensed person.  
Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is 
unlawful to operate a shop without a valid 
license.   

Hair Inc. 
6720 Winchester 
Memphis, 
Tennessee 

$300.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is 
unlawful to operate a shop without a valid 
license.   

Studio L 136 Locust St. #6 
Dayton, Tennessee 

$300.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is 
unlawful to operate a shop without a valid 
license.   

Hair Inc. 
5824 Winchester 
Memphis, 
Tennessee 

$300.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann.§  62-4-119 provides the 
owner of a shop shall be responsible for 
ensuring that only persons licensed by the 
Board perform cosmetology services in the 
shop. 

Yoland’s Exquisite 
Hair Salon 

2590 Lamar 
Memphis, 
Tennessee 

$300.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108 provides no 
person shall practice cosmetology without a 
valid license.  

Curve Inn Style 
351 Tillman 
Memphis, 
Tennessee 

$500.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the 
owner of a shop shall be responsible for 
ensuring that only persons licensed by the 
Board perform cosmetology services in the 
shop. 

Q Nails 2830 Magnolia Ave. 
Knoxville, Tennessee 

$500.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the 
owner of a shop shall be responsible for 
ensuring that only persons licensed by the 
Board perform cosmetology services in the 
shop. 

T Nails & Hair 
3152 Parkway 
Pigeon Forge, 
Tennessee 

$500.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the 
owner of a shop shall be responsible for 
ensuring that only persons licensed by the 
Board perform cosmetology services in the 
shop. 

International Hair & 
Nail Salon 

7 N. Third St. 
Memphis, 
Tennessee 

$300.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is 
unlawful to operate a shop without a valid 
license.   

A Cut Above Hair 
Studio 

7846 Farmington 
Blvd. 
Germantown, 
Tennessee 

$300.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the 
owner of a shop shall be responsible for 
ensuring that only persons licensed by the 
Board perform cosmetology services in the 
shop. 
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Super Cuts 742 Watkins Road 
Maryville, Tennessee 

$300.00 civil 
penalty  

Rule 0440-2-.07 states every cosmetology 
shop shall be equipped with one (1) dry 
sterilizer, or sanitary compartment, (ultra violet 
sanitizer). 

Enhanced Salon 

1325 3rd Avenue 
North 
Nashville, 
Tennessee 

$300.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the 
owner of a shop shall be responsible for 
ensuring that only persons licensed by the 
Board perform cosmetology services in the 
shop. 

Angel Nails 
2520 Keith St. #3 
Cleveland, 
Tennessee 

$500.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the 
owner of a shop shall be responsible for 
ensuring that only persons licensed by the 
Board perform cosmetology services in the 
shop. 

Super Nails 

2275 Murfreesboro 
Rd. 
Nashville, 
Tennessee 

$500.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the 
owner of a shop shall be responsible for 
ensuring that only persons licensed by the 
Board perform cosmetology services in the 
shop. 

Jovi’s Hair Affair 

92 New Providence 
Blvd. 
Clarksville, 
Tennessee 

$300.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is 
unlawful to operate a shop without a valid 
license. 

 
BOARD OF FUNERAL DIRECTORS AND EMBALMERS 
 

 

Sellers Funeral 
Home 

313 West Baddour 
Pkwy 
Lebanon, Tennessee 

$300.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-5-317 - Use of names 
of unregistered persons restricted  

C. Eugene 
Overstreet & Family 
Mortuary, Inc. 

4707 12th Ave. 
Chattanooga, 
Tennessee 

Cease & Desist 
Order; 
$3,500.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-5-303 – Licensing 
requirement 
Tenn. Code Ann.  § 62-5-309 – Practice by 
unregistered persons prohibited 
Tenn. Code Ann.  § 62-5-317(5) – Unlicensed 
person engaging in business of funeral 
directing 
Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-5-317(4) – Immoral or 
unprofessional conduct 

John Teerman Prime 
Succession Inc. 

3940 Olympic Blvd., 
Ste 500 
Erlanger, Kentucky 

Cease & Desist 
Order 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-5-303 – Licensing 
requirement 
Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-5-314 – Use of an 
unlicensed persons name prohibited 

Thomas C. Ross 

3131 Patton Branch 
Rd 
Goodlettsville, 
Tennessee 

$500.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann.  § 62-5-317(a)(4) – 
Unprofessional conduct 

Paul Chadwick 
McGill 

16377 Bakerville Rd 
Hurricane Mills, 
Tennessee 

$500.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann.  § 62-5-317(a)(4) – 
Unprofessional conduct 

Phillips -Robinson Co. 2707 Gallatin Rd 
Nashville, TN 37216 

$2,000.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-5-317(a)(4) – 
Unprofessional conduct 
Tenn. Code Ann.  § 62-5-313(d)(1) – 
Requirements for operation; permanent 
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identification device 

 
MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION 
 

 

Best Motors  
221 West 20th St. 
Chattanooga, 
Tennessee 

$2,500.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 55-17-114, Rule 0960-1-
.19 
– false or deceptive activity involving motor 
vehicle sales  
 
 

Heaven Sent Auto 
Sales, Inc. 

583 Tillman 
Memphis, 
Tennessee 

$250.00 civil 
penalty (Partial) 

Tenn. Code Ann. §  55-17-114 – false or 
deceptive activity involving motor vehicle sales 

Tim Marburger 
Chrysler Jeep Lincoln 
Mercury 

2638 West State St. 
Bristol, Tennessee 

$2,000.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 55-17-109, 55-17-110 
and 55-17-114 – unlicensed motor vehicle 
sales activity 

G.T. Motors 
1221 Louisville Hwy. 
Goodlettsville, 
Tennessee 

$1,000.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 55-17-109, 55-17-110 
and 55-17-114 – unlicensed motor vehicle 
sales activity 

 
It’s All Good Auto 
Sales, Inc. 

2964 South Third  
Memphis, 
Tennessee 

$2,000.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 55-17-114 – false or 
deceptive activity involving motor vehicle sales 

Bradley Motors, LLC 
 

508 West Main 
Waverly, Tennessee  

$500.00 civil 
penalty  
 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 55-17-110 – unlicensed 
motor vehicle sales activity 
 

Victory Ford-Mercury, 
Inc. 

775 Hwy.321 N. 
Lenoir City, 
Tennessee 

  $19,650.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 55-17-109, 55-17-110 
and 55-17-114 – unlicensed motor vehicle 
sales activity; false or deceptive activity 
involving motor vehicle sales 

McKee Used Cars 
 

6813 Lee Highway 
Chattanooga, 
Tennessee 

$500.00 civil 
penalty (Partial) 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 55-17-114 – false or 
deceptive activity involving motor vehicle sales 

Volunteer Leasing & 
Sales, Inc. 

1314 Gallatin Rd. 
Madison, Tennessee 

Surrender of 
salesperson license  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 55-17-114 – false or 
deceptive activity involving motor vehicle sales 

 
REAL ESTATE APPRAISER COMISSION 
 

 

Bobby Gibson 
 

5401 Champion 
Road, Chattanooga, 
Tennessee 
 

$500.00 civil 
penalty 
 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-39-326, action involving 
dishonesty, fraud or misrepresentation. 
 

 
PRIVATE INVESTIGATION / POLYGRAPH COMMISSION 
 

 
 

Douglas Jones 
 

Advanced Protection 
Services, Inc. 1905 
State Street, 

$250.00 civil 
penalty 
 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-26-225(a), failure to 
obtain six (6) hours of continuing education in 
the calendar year. 
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Nashville, 
Tennessee 
 

 

Gordon Lampley P.O. Box 896, 
Dickson, Tennessee   

$250.00 civil 
Penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-225(a), failure to 
obtain six (6) hours of continuing education in 
the calendar year. 

 Jim Winters (Pi-
0281) 

1700 East 23rd Street 
Chattanooga, 
Tennessee 

$250.00 civil 
penalty 

 Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-26-225(a), failure to 
obtain six (6) hours of continuing education in 
the calendar year. 

 Shawn J. Dempsey 
(Pi-4564) 

Post Office Box 1460 
Huntsville, Arkansas  

$250.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-26-225(a), failure to 
obtain six (6) hours of continuing education in 
the calendar year. 

Darryl E. 
Montgomery (Pi-364) 

22 South Second 
Street 
Memphis, 
Tennessee  

$500.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-26-225(a), failure to 
obtain six (6) hours of continuing education in 
the calendar year.  

 Charles L. Allen (Pi-
0859) 

106 Owens Drive 
Paris, Tennessee  

$250.00 civil 
penalty 

 Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-26-225(a), failure to 
obtain six (6) hours of continuing education in 
the calendar year. 

 Rick Reynolds (Pi-
0929) 

687 Hollandale Road 
Lavergne, 
Tennessee  

$500.00 civil 
penalty 

Rule 1175-4-.08, failure to provide client with 
written report. 
Rule 1175-4-.06(4), failure to provide client 
with an itemized statement of services and 
expenses. 

Patricia A. Lunsford 
(Pi-4723) 

Post Office Box 
292121 
Nashville, 
Tennessee  

$750.00 civil 
penalty 

Rule 1175-4-.08, failure to provide client with 
written report. 
Rule 1175-4-.06(4), failure to provide client 
with an itemized statement of services and 
expenses. 

 Judd Ellis Matheny 
(Pi-4601) 

Post Office Box 
128012 
Nashville, 
Tennessee  

$250.00 civil 
penalty 

 Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-26-225(a), failure to 
obtain six (6) hours of continuing education in 
the calendar year. 

 Charles L. Stearns, 
Jr. 

Post Office Box 
292121 
Nashville, 
Tennessee  

$250.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-26-225(a), failure to 
obtain six (6) hours of continuing education in 
the calendar year. 

    

 
ALARM SYSTEMS CONTRACTORS BOARD 
 

 

Norman Pazol 
All American 
Security, Inc. 

4705-D 
Lawrenceville Hwy 
Lilburn, Georgia  

$1,000.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-304(a), unlicensed 
practice. 

Home Alert Security 
Post Office Box 964 
Lawrenceburg, 
Tennessee 

$500.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-304(a), unlicensed 
practice. 

ADT Security 
Services Inc. 

2400 Cherahala 
Blvd. 
Knoxville, Tennessee  

$300.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-312(a), failure to 
register employees. 
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Massey Construction 
/ Metronet 

203 Dunnavent 
Drive, Rockford, 
Tennessee  

$500.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-304(a), unlicensed 
conduct, held themselves out as engaging in 
the business of an alarm systems contractor 
without first being certified. 

 
REAL ESTATE COMMISSION 
 
 

 
 

Teresa Bamford Hendersonville, 
Tennessee 

$250.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14) & (16) , 
Rule 1260-2-.02 failing to timely complete 
administrative measures. 

Brenda E. Brewster Seymour, Tennessee $250.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14), Rule 
1260-2-.12 advertising. 

Richard Blanch Nashville Tennessee 
$250.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14) & (16), 
Rule 1260-2-.02 failing to timely complete 
administrative measures 

Mary Ann Thomas Dickson Tennessee $250.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14), Rule 
1260-2-.12 advertising 

Lynda G. Gaskins Dickson Tennessee $250.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14), Rule 
1260-2-.12 advertising 

Michael D. Price, Jr, Knoxville Tennessee 
$250.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann.  § 62-13-312(b)(14) & (16), 
Rule 1260-2-.02(1) failing to complete 
administrative measures 

Carrie C. Dowlen Chattanooga 
Tennessee 

$250.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14) & (16), 
Rule 1260-2-.02 failing to complete 
administrative measures 

Carlton International 
Investments & 
Properties 

Brentwood, 
Tennessee 

$250.00 civil 
penalty Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 62-13-312(b)(14) & 62-

13-321 Failing to maintain records 

Mary Elaine Watchorn Sevierville, 
Tennessee 

$600.00 civil 
penalty  

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-112 Failing to 
maintain Errors and Omissions Insurance 

Carrie B. Freeman Pigeon Forge, 
Tennessee 

$158.00 civil 
penalty 

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-112 Failing to 
maintain Errors and Omissions Insurance 

 




