

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

DON SUNDQUIST GOVERNOR 500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243-5065 615-741-2241

ANNE B. POPE COMMISSIONER

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE JUNE 2002 DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS

 $NASHVILLE-The\ Department\ of\ Commerce\ and\ Insurance's\ regulatory\ boards\ and\ commissions\ took\ the\ following\ disciplinary\ actions\ in\ June\ 2002:$

TENNESSEE BARBER EXAMINERS BOARD

O.K. BARBER SHOP	111 S. Depot St. Rogersville, TN 37857	Issued a Civil Penalty for \$300.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-109 makes it unlawful to operate a shop without a license.		
NEW IMAGE CREATIVE CUTS	3641 Brainerd Road Chattanooga, TN 37411	Issued a Civil Penalty for \$300.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-107 makes it unlawful to practice barbering without a license.		
THE LOOKING GLASS A SALON	1701 Dodson Avenue Chattanooga, TN 37406	Issued a Civil Penalty for \$300.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-109 makes it unlawful to operate a shop without a license.		
BARBER WORLD	525 Chestnut Street Knoxville, TN 37914	Issued a Civil Penalty for \$300.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-107 makes it unlawful to practice barbering without a license.		
CUTTIN EM UP AND DYE IT	123 Ewing Lane Nashville, TN 37207	Issued a Civil Penalty for \$300.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-107 makes it unlawful to practice barbering without a license.		
CONSERVATIVE CUTS AND STYLES	2270 Chelsea Memphis, TN 38108	Issued a Civil Penalty for \$300.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-107 makes it unlawful to practice barbering without a license.		
TENNESSEE COSMETOLOGY BOARD					
FANTASY NAIL	102 Peeler Rd. Covington, TN 38019	Issued a Civil Penalty of \$500.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.		
THE FORUM SALON	883 Kidwells Ridge Road Morristown, TN 37817	Issued a Civil Penalty of \$300.00	Cosmetology Rule 0440-203 states there must be a manager at all times.		
RODNEY MITCHELL BODY SPA AND SALON	1602 West Northfield Murfreesboro, TN 37129	Issued a Civil Penalty of \$300.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.		
UNIQUE NAILS	2700 Lake Road Dyersburg, TN 38024	Issued a Civil Penalty of \$2,900.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop. Cosmetology Rule 0440-203 states there must be a manager at all times. Cosmetology Rule 0440-208 states licensees must wear a nametag, with a file number.		
THE HAIR SALON AT SEARS #22760	3000 N. Mall Road Knoxville, TN 37924	Issued a Civil Penalty of \$300.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operation a shop without a valid license.		
NAILS BY CHARLOTTE	5711 Old Harding Rd. Nashville, TN 37205	Issued a Civil Penalty of \$300.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operation a shop without a valid license.		
JEANNIE SECRETS OF BEAUTY	808 Kraft Street Clarksville, TN 37040	Issued a Civil Penalty of \$500.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.		
RODEO DRIVE	204 Ward Circle Brentwood, TN 37027	Issued a Civil Penalty of \$500.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform		

cosmetology service in the shop.

SPRING NAIL SALON	1945 Mallory Franklin, TN 37067	Issued a Civil Penalty of \$500.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.		
AMY BUNCH	4307 Central Ave. Knoxville, TN 37921	Issued a Civil Penalty of \$300.00	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operation a shop without a valid license.		
TENNESSEE REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS COMMISSION					
TODD F. CLOWER	810 Fair Street Sweetwater, TN	Agreed Order Suspension - 30 days Effective 12/1/02 Civil Penalty- \$1,000.00 Probation-2 years - Effective 6/28/02	T.C.A. §62-39-326(4) which involves dishonesty, fraud or misrepresentation; T.C.A. §62-39-326(5) and Rule 1255-501 that bounds licensees to the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice.		
HARRY DANNY MABEE	1033 Shady Fork Road Chattanooga, TN	Agreed Order Civil Penalty- \$1,500.00 Probation - 1 year Effective 6/14/02	T.C.A. §62-39-326(4) which involves dishonesty, fraud or misrepresentation; T.C.A. §62-39-326(5) and Rule 1255-501 that bounds licensees to the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice.		
MARY ANN NEILL	4418 Smiley Road Chapel Hill, TN 37024	Agreed Order Cease and Desist all commercial appraisals until meets stipulated requirements. Civil Penalty - \$500.00	T.C.A. §62-39-326(4) which involves dishonesty, fraud or misrepresentation; T.C.A. §62-39-326(5) and Rule 1255-501 that bounds licensees to the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice.		
TENNESSEE REAL ESTATE	E COMMISSION	φ500.00			
TOMMY E. ADAMS	3603 Memorial Pkwy Huntsville AL 35801	Consent Order \$200 civil penalty	TCA §§ 62-13-312(b)(14) and 62-13-301, allowing an affiliate to perform unlicensed activity.		
VICTOR A. ENGLERT	3603 MEMORIAL PKWY HUNTSVILLE AL 35801	Consent Order \$200 civil penalty	TCA §§ 62-13-312(b)(14) and 62-13-301, unlicensed activity.		
MARK E. HARTZ	2808 Stage Center Dr #5 Bartlett TN 38134	Consent Order \$500 civil penalty	TCA § 62-13-312(b)(14) and Commission Rule 1260-209(2)(10), violation related to earnest money.		
NADINE YOUNG CUMMINGS	1 Burton Hills Blvd #110 Nashville TN 37215	Consent Order \$250 civil penalty	TCA §62-13-312(b)(8),(14) failing to furnish copy of document relative to transaction to all signatories.		
BRENDA C. WHITE	2185 North Mt. Juliet Rd Mount Juliet TN 37122	Consent Order \$250 civil penalty	TCA §§ 62-13-312(b)(14) and 62-13-403(1) duty to exercise reasonable skill and care in providing services.		
REBECCA WOODRUFF	1004 Colloredo Blvd Shelbyville TN 37160	Agreed Citation \$250 civil penalty	TCA §§ 62-13-312(b)(14) and 62-13-310(b) yard sign with agent's name larger than firm name.		
TENNESSEE AUCTIONEERS BOARD					
REMAX AUCTION TERRY W. BOOKOUT		Agreed Citation \$100.00 Paid 6/17/02	Rule 0160-120. (1) Advertising in any form that is designed to give notice of an upcoming auction must include the name and license number of the auction firm or gallery responsible for holding the sale.		
J.T. EARLYWINE & ASSOC J. T. EARLYWINE		Agreed Citation \$100.00 Paid 6/17/02	Rule 0160-120. (1) Advertising in any form that is designed to give notice of an upcoming auction must include the name and license number of the auction firm or gallery responsible for holding the sale.		
JOHN ROEBUCK & ASSOC		Agreed Citation \$100.00 Paid 6/18/02	Rule 0160-120. (1) Advertising in any form that is designed to give notice of an upcoming auction must include the name and license number of the auction firm or gallery responsible for holding the sale.		
JOHN ROEBUCK & ASSOC		Agreed Citation \$500.00 Paid 6/18/02	Rule 0160-121. (1) An auctioneer, auction firm or gallery shall disclose the existence and amount of any "buyer's premium," commission, or fee to be charged to buyers at an auction sale. Such disclosure shall be made in all advertising and orally announced immediately prior to the start of an auction.		
###					