. TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE RV_RO005701 INTERNET (2-16)
WINE TAX RETURN FOR TENNESSEE WINERIES

Filing Period Account No. SSN OR FEIN

AL C Beginning:

105 Ending: Due Date

Returns must be postmarked by the
due date to avoid the assessment of
penalty and interest. Returns must be
filed evenifno sales were made orany
tax due.

Make your check payable to the
Tennessee Department of Revenue for
the amountshown on Line 6 and mail to:

Tennessee Department of Revenue
Andrew Jackson State Office Bldg.
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37242

REMINDERS
1) Please read instructions on reverse side before preparing this return.
2) Maintain adequate records to support return.

3) Transfer the amounts reported in the worksheet to the corresponding item numbers in the bottom portion.
4) Be sure to sign and date your return in the signature box on the back of the form.

WORKSHEET FOR COMPUTING TAX ROUNDTO THENEAREST DOLLAR
GALLONS TO FOUR DECIMAL PLACES

1. Taxable sales in gallons (from Schedule A, LINE 7) ....cooiiiiiiiiiiiiie ettt (1)

2. Tax due - Multiply Line 1 by the tax rate ($ )T TPV PT PPN 2 $
3. CTETItS (if APPICADIE) ...vveeeveeeeeeeeeeee e e e e s e e e e e e e e e e e e s e e e e e e e ee e e e ee e s eee e 3) $
4. Penalty (if filed late, see INSrUCtIONS ON FEVEISE SIAE) ....ceiiiuiiiiiieiiiiee et e e (4) $
5. Interest (If filed late, see instructions on reverse side; current interest rate per annum is %) ...... (5) $
6. Total remittance amount (Add lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Line 3) ..........ocoiiiiiiiiiiiiee e (6) $

Keep Upper Portion For Your Records AROUND TONEARESTDOLLAR
W Return Copy Below - Detach Here [1]2[3[4[5]e[7[8]4]0]

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
WINE TAXRETURN FOR TENNESSEE WINERIES

ALC —
”mg bue 1 TAXABLE SALES IN GALLONS
105 Period Date
ACCOUNTNO.

2. TAX DUE OO
3. CREDITS OO

If an amended 4. PENALTY OO
return, check |

boxabove  FOR OFFICE
USE ONLY

5. INTEREST 00

6. TOTALAMOUNT REMITTED 00

105970001



INSTRUCTIONS INTERNET (2-16)

General: There is levied upon the sale and distribution of wine produced in Tennessee a tax on each gallon.

Due Date: The return along with the appropriate payment is due to be filed on or before the 15th day of the month following the period
covered.

Taxpayer/

Tax Preparer's  You must sign and date your return. Paid preparers, (accountants, attorneys etc.) must also sign the return.

Signature:

Filing: Make your check payable to the Tennessee Department of Revenue for the amount shown on Line 6 of the return and mail with

the return to: Tennessee Department of Revenue, Andrew Jackson State Office Building, 500 Deaderick Street, Nashville,
Tennessee 37242. Payment of the tax by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) does not relieve you of filing a timely tax return.

Amended Return: If this is an amended return, please indicate "filing period" and check the appropriate box on the front of this form.

COMPUTATION OF TAX

Line 1. Taxable sales in gallons.

Line 2. Tax Due (Multiply Line 1 by tax rate).

Line 3. Credit: enter outstanding credit amount from Department of Revenue notice(s).

Line 4. Penalty: If filed late, penalty is computed at 5% of tax due (Line 2 minus any credit on Line 3) for each 30-day period or portion thereof that
the return is late. Maximum penalty is not to exceed 25% of the tax due; minimum penalty is $15 regardless of amount of tax due or whether
there is any tax due.

Line 5. Interest: If filed late, interest is computed at the current rate on the tax (Line 2 minus Line 3 credit, if applicable) from the due date to date
paid.

Line 6. Total amount remitted: Add lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Line 3 (if applicable).

For additional information, contact the Taxpayer Services Division in one of SCHEDULE A-WORKSHEET
our Department of Revenue Offices: WINETAXRETURN:
Chattanooga Knoxuville (Transferamounts to Schedule A below)
(423) 634-6266 (865) 594-6100 CARRY GALLONAGE FIGURES TO FOUR DECIMAL PLACES
1301 Riverfront Parkway 7175 Strawberry Plains Pike
Suite 203 Suite 209
1. Number gallons on hand/Beginning of Period .......
Jackson Memphis
(731) 423-5747 (901) 213-1400 2. Add: Number of gallons produced during period ...
Suite 340 3150 Appling Road
Lowell Thomas Building )
225 Martin Luther King Blvd. 3. Total gallons available ...........cccccoooeiiiiiiiiiiciiis
Nashville
Johnson City (615) 253-0600 )
(423) 854-5321 Andrew Jackson Building 4. Less: Number of gallons on hand end of period ...
204 High Point Drive 500 Deaderick Street

5. Number of gallons sold ..........cccceerieviiniiciiccien

Tennessee residents can also call our statewide toll free number at . :
1-800-342-1003. Out-of-state callers must dial (615) 253-0600. 6. Less: Adjustment (List sales to wholesalers plus the

bulkexchange) ...

If your account number is not preprinted on the front of the
return, enter your federal employer identification number

(FEIN) or social security number (SSN) in the spaces below: 7. Taxable Sales in gallons (Subtract Line 6 from Line 5)
Check appropriate box
and fill inpr?umpber below: Schedule A
(FElN or SSN’ Transfer amount on Line 7 below to Line 1 of worksheet on the front

1. Number gallons on hand/Beginning of Period .......

2. Add: Number of gallons produced during period ...

3. Total gallons available ............ccccccvvviiiiiiiiiiienn,

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this report, and to the best of my 4. Less: Number of gallons on hand end of period ...
knowledge and belief, it is true, correct, and complete.

i 5. Number of gallons sold ..........cccccevviiiiiiiiiiiiccicen,
Taxpayer's Signature Date 6. Less: Adjustment (List sales to wholesalers plus the
bulkexchange) ..........cooveeiiiiiiiiiii e

Signature of Preparer other than Taxpayer Date

7. Taxable Sales in gallons (Subtract Line 6 from Line 5)

Tax Preparer's Address Phone Number




