LITIGATION FINES AND FEES RETURN

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

RV-R0012001 INTERNET (11-16)

Filing Period

PRV

Beginning:

Account No.

Name of Court

414

Ending:

Due Date

Returns must be postmarked by the due date to avoid
the assessment of penalty and interest. Returns
must be filed even if no tax is due.

Make your check payable to the Tennessee
Department of Revenue for the amount shown on
Line 25 and mail to:

Tennessee Department of Revenue
Andrew Jackson State Office Bldg.
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37242

For more information, call our statewide number at
1-800-342-1003 or dial (615) 253-0600.

REMINDERS
1. Read instructions before preparing this return and complete all information.

IF AN AMENDED

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

2. This return should be completed each month, even if there are no collections. CHFEELUSSRE
3. The Litigation Tax must be remitted from the first moneys collected on each case TCA 67-4-603(c).
Column A ColumnB ColumnC
Commission Net T:
Gross Tax Rate Amount Rlettlalined (Gross Tax ?&tm Cao)r;mission)
. Forfeited appearance bonds in felony cases [TCA 40-24-107(d)]....... X= $ $
. Domestic and aggravated assault fines not in excess of $200 per
ASSAUIL......cecveviecteieeectetee ettt ettt sttt X= $ $
. Sexual offense fines ($200.00) [TCA 40-24-108(Q)].......ceveevevererrereeenen. X= $ $
. Order of protection penalties ($50.00) [TCA 36-3-610(b)]........cccvveenneen. X= $ $
. Court-appointed attorney's administrative fee [TCA 40-14-
B0 (o) 11 ] USRS X= $ $
6a. Drug violations ($5.00)[TCA 16-22-109(C)]....ccveereereerrerierierieaeaienienienienns X= $ $
6b.Veteran's Drug Court Fee ($5.00)[TCA 16-22-109(€)(2)].+..+veeverveeree X= $ $
7a. Alcohol and Drug Addiction Treatment Fee (DUI) ($100.00) [TCA 55-
10-4071, 403(N)]-cvrvvveveerererereeeseesesessesesssessesees s ses e ssee s aen s s X= $ $
7b. Alcohol and Drug Addiction Treatment Fee (Non-DUI) ($100.00)
[TCABI-L7-430].. ettt sttt b sne et e X= $ $
8. Blood Alcohol/Drug Testing (BADT) Fee ($250.00) [TCA 55-10-
] | OSSR X= $ $
9. Drug Testing Fee ($250.00) [TCA39-17-420]......c.cccerveriereeiierienieaneneeas X= $ $
10.Payments of fines/fees not listed elsewhere on return..............c.......... X= $ $

| declare this is a true, complete, and accurate return to the best of my knowledge.

SIGN
HERE

Clerk's Signature Date

4l455300000000000000000000000COOOOOOOCOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO



INTERNET (11-16)

Column A Column B Column C
Commission Net Tax
Gross Tax Rate Amount Retained |(Gross Tax less Commission)
11. Refunds of costs, fines, and forfeiture..............ouueeeeeeeeeeiee e, X= $ $
12. Municipal Training and Education fees ($1.00) [TCA 16-18-304] ....... - X= $ $
13. Drag Racing Violation ($25.00) [TCA 68-55-306]........c.ccoervenemnuereennens _— X= $ $
14. Cash Bond Forfeiture ($13.75) [TCA 38-6-103(d)].....cccvveververeeienreennn - X= $ $
15a. Anti-Human Trafficking General FUN [TCA 39-13-312(€)].... cuueruerteruirueeientesiestesieeee sttt sse st e sse sttt e sttt st sbe e s nee b neeenes —
15b. Anti-Human Trafficking Fund Law Enforcement Agency (Name of Agency ) RETTTPRT $
15c. Anti-Human Trafficking Fund District Attorney General CONFEIENCE. ...........ooiiiiiiiii e $ .

16. Motor Vehicle Dismantler/Recycler or Scrap Metal Processor violation of NMVTIS reporting requirements ($1,000)
[TCA 55-3-202(d)](Effective July 1, 2016)

17. District Attorney/Public Defender Expungement Fund (Net $290.00) [TCA 40-32-101].....ccccuveeimiioieeeeeeseeeeeeeeeeee s $
18. Collections for old cases as directed by TCA 40-24-105(C) leSS COIIECHION COSES.......cuririririeiriiine et $
19. Ignition Interlock Violations ($40.00) [TCA 55-10-4L3]....ccuiitieeieeereriereaeereeeereeseessesseaseeseessessessesseasessesseaseessessessessessesseensessessessenns $
20. Total gross fines and fees - Add Lines 1-14 in Column A with Lines 15a through 19..........ccciiiiiiiiiii e $
21. Net fines and fees - Add Lines 1-14 of Column C with Lines 15a through 19..........cccviiiiiiiiiiiiiieee e $
22.Credit - Enter outstanding credit from previous Department 0f REVENUE NOLICE(S).....eciivririeiiiiie it s
23.PENAILY - (SEE INSIIUCTIONS). ... eeueeueeeeeteete ettt te e te ettt ettt e e e eeseeeaeeteeseeaeeaeeseeeeeseeaeeseeseeeaEeeReemeemeens e seebeeaeeeeeseensenseaseaseaeeaaeeneeneannan S
24, Interest- (% per annum on taxes unpaid by the due date; SEe INSITUCTIONS).........ueiiiiiiiiieee e L

25.Total amount due - If filed timely, subtract Line 22 from Line 21; if filed late, subtract Line 22 from Line 20 and add
(g T=tR A I o Vo 2 ST s




INTERNET (11-16)

For additional information, contact the Taxpayer Services Division in one of our Department of Revenue Offices:

Chattanooga Jackson Johnson City Knoxville Memphis Nashville
(423) 634-6266 (731) 423-5747 (423) 854-5321 (865) 594-6100 (901) 213-1400 (615) 253-0600
1301 Riverfront Pkwy  Suite 340 204 High Point Drive 7175 Strawberry 3150 Appling Road Andrew Jackson Building
Suite 203 Lowell Thomas Building Plains Pike Bartlett 38133 500 Deaderick Street
225 Martin Luther King Blvd. Suite 209

Tennessee residents can also call our statewide toll free number at 1-800-342-1003. Out-of-state callers must dial (615) 253-0600.
Detailed Instructions, tax guides, and notices are available at our website, www.TN.gov/revenue

LITIGATION FINES AND FEES RETURN - INSTRUCTIONS

NOTE: Enter amounts collected on the appropriate line in Column A, including any adjustments or partial payments. Multiply the amount in
Column A by the rate of commission in Column B. Enter this result in the “Amount Retained” section of Column B. Then subtract the
commission on the “Amount Retained” line from the amount in Column A and enter the result in Column C, “Net Tax".

Line 1:
Line 2:

Line 3:
Line 4:

Line 5:

Line 6a:

Line 6b:

Line 7a:

Line 7b:

Line 8:
Line 9:
Line 10:

Line 11:
Line 12:
Line 13:

Line 14:

Enter the total amount of all forfeited appearance bonds in felony cases. [Tenn. Code Ann. Section 40-24-107(d)]

Enter the total collections for convictions of assault, aggravated assault, and domestic assault that do not exceed $200. [Tenn. Code Ann.
Section 39-13-101(b)(2)]

Enter the total collections for convictions of sexual offenses as defined in Tenn. Code Ann. Section 40-24-108(a).

Enter the total collections from persons who violate an order of protection or a court-approved consent agreement. [Tenn. Code Ann.
Section 36-3-610(b)]

Enter the total collections for attorney administrative fees for appointed court-ordered attorneys during the reporting period. [Tenn.
Code Ann. Section 40-14-103(b)(1)]

Enter the total collections from drug violations as defined in Tenn. Code Ann. Section 16-22-109(a). This is the first $5 of the $75
assessment by clerks of all general sessions, circuit, and criminal courts made against persons who are found guilty, who enter
a guilty plea, or who plead nolo contendere to charges under the Drug Court Treatment Act of 2003. [Tenn. Code Ann. Section 16-
22-109(c)]

Enter the total collections from assessments by veteran's treatment court program as defined in Tenn. Code Ann. Section 16-22-
109(e)(2). This is the first $5 of the $130 assessment by clerks of the court imposing the assessment.[Tenn. Code Ann. Section 16-
22-109(e)(2)]

Enter the total collections for alcohol and drug addiction treatment assessments for violations of driving under the influence as
defined in Tenn. Code Ann. Section 55-10-401 and addressed in accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. Section 55-10-403(r).
Enter the total collections for alcohol and drug addiction treatment assessments for violations other than driving under the influence,
as defined in Tenn. Code Ann. Section 55-10-401 and assessed in accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. Section 39-17-439.

Enter the total collections from breath or blood alcohol testing fees under Tenn. Code Ann. Section 55-10-413(f).

Enter the total collections from drug testing fees under Tenn. Code Ann. Section 39-17-420.

Use this line only for adjustments or payments of fines or fees that are not listed elsewhere on this return, such as collections of fines and
fees that are no longer imposed.

Enter the total amount of refunds of costs, fines, or forfeitures, such as refunds of state-paid witness fees, etc., for all cases in all courts.
Enter the total collections from municipal court cases after March 1, 2005. [Tenn. Code Ann. Section 16-18-304]

Enter the total collections from drag racing fines. [Tenn. Code Ann. Section 68-55-306]

Enter the total collections from cash bond forfeitures entered as a result of a municipal traffic citation. [Tenn. Code Ann. Section 38-
6-103(d)]

Line 15a:Enter the proceeds from all forfeitures made pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. Section 39-11-703(c) to be deposited into the state

general fund

Line 15b:Enter portion of collections pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. Section 39-11-703(c) to be disbursed to the law enforcement agency per

Tenn. Code Ann. Section 39-13-312(c)(1) and identify the law enforcement agency.

Line 15c:Enter portion of collections pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. Section 39-11-703(c) to be dispursed to the Attorney General Conference

Line 16:

Line 17:

Line 18:
Line 19:
Line 20:
Line 21:
Line 22:
Line 23:

Line 24:

Line 25:

Note:

per Tenn. Code Ann. Section 39-13-312(c)(2).

Enter total collections from motor vehicle dismantler/recycler and scrap metal processor violations of National Motor Vehicle Title
Information System (NMVTIS) reporting requirements. [Tenn. Code Ann. Section 55-3-202(d)] (Effective July 1, 2016)

Enter net collections [$350 less the $10 clerk fee and $50 TBI fee] for the District Attorney/Public Defender expungement fund.
[Tenn. Code Ann. Section 40-32-101]

Enter the collections for old cases as directed by Tenn. Code Ann. Section 40-24-105(c) less collection costs.

Enter the total collections from ignition interlock violations. [Tenn. Code Ann. Section 55-10-413]

Calculate the gross amount of fines and fees due by adding Lines 1 through 14 in Column A with Lines 15a through 19.
Calculate the net amount of fines and fees due by adding Lines 1 through 14 in Column C with Lines 15a through 19.

Enter any outstanding credits shown on previously received notices from the Department of Revenue.

If the return is filed and or payment is made after the due date reflected on the return, compute the amount of penalty due for the
number of days delinquent. Subtract Line 22 from Line 20 and compute penalty as follows: 1 - 30 days = 5%; 31 - 60 days = 10%;
61 - 90 days = 15%; 91 - 120 days = 20%; 121 days and over = 25%. The maximum penalty amount is 25%. The minimum penalty
amount is $15.

Calculate the interest due. Multiply the amount of tax due and reported on Line 20 less Line 22 by the number of days delinquent.
Multiply that result by the current interest rate. Divide that result by 365.25. Enter here.

Compute the total remittance amount due. If filed timely, subtract Line 22 from Line 21. If filed late, subtract Line 22from Line 20 and
add Lines 23 and 24.

The Litigation Fees Return must be completed and submitted each month, even if there are no fines and fees collections to report.




