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STATE OF TENNESSEE 
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE 

BOARD FOR LICENSING CONTRACTORS 
4th Floor, Davy Crockett Tower 
500 James Robertson Pkwy.,  

Nashville, TN  37243-1150 
Telephone: 1-800-544-7693 or (615) 253-2144 / Fax: (615) 532-2868 

Website:  http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/  
Email:  Contractors.Home-Improvement@tn.gov  

 
 
 
 

LIMITED LICENSED ELECTRICIAN  
(LLE) 

 LICENSE APPLICATION 
 
 

Contents 
LLE License Application (Page 3) 

(New (Initial) Applicant and Reinstatement of Expired License) 
 

  
The following additional information may be downloaded from the website:  
 
LLE Exam Information 
(See PSI’s “Candidate Information Bulletin” 
https://psiexams.com/  

 
Law, Rules and Regulations 
(Contractors Board and Division of Fire Prevention) 
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/law.shtml  

• LLE Licensing Law - Contractors, Title 62, Part 1 
• LLE Licensing Rules - Contractors Rules 0680-3 
• Electrical Installation Law- Division of Fire Prevention, Title 68, Part 102 
• Electrical Installation Rules- Division of Fire Prevention Rules, 0780-2  

 
(Note:  See website links for laws, rules and regulations on page 15) 
 
The above information is part of the Limited Licensed Electrician (LLE) license application package.  
All of this information may be downloaded from the Board’s “Electrician” or Electrical Licensing 
section of the website at:  http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/electrician.shtml  
 
 
 
 
 
Rev. June, 2015 

http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/
mailto:Contractors.Home-Improvement@tn.gov
https://psiexams.com/
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/law.shtml
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/electrician.shtml
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                  Tennessee Department of Commerce & Insurance 

  LIMITED LICENSED ELECTRICIAN (LLE) 
     500 James Robertson Parkway; Nashville, TN  37243-1150   

          (615) 253-2144 OR 1-800-544-7693 / FAX: (615) 532-2868 
      http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/  

  Email:  Linda.Ford@tn.gov  

ELECTRICAL LICENSING INFORMATION & INSTRUCTIONS 

 

The Board for Licensing Contractors is responsible for regulating licensing in Tennessee for electrical work at various level; 
“Contractor” license (CE) and  “Limited Licensed Electrician” (LLE).  In addition, local government may also require licensing for 
permits and inspections, such as the journeyman/master.   The Division of Fire Prevention (State Fire Marshal) is responsible 
for codes and inspections, therefore, their laws and rules cover more detail for electrical installations and inspections. Check 
their website at: http://www.tn.gov/fire/     The following describes each electrical license: 
Contractor (CE)  
This state license is required for electrical work where the total cost is $25,000 or more.  The "CE" electrical classification is accepted statewide, and additional 
exams are not required in each county or municipality.  However, you must adhere to their local permit and licensing rules within their jurisdiction and pay local 
fees.  Contractors with a CE are exempt from the Limited Licensed Electrician (LLE) license, but still required to obtain permits, inspections and any applicable 
local licenses.   

 
Limited Licensed Electrician (LLE) (see attached application) 
This state license is only required for electricians where the total cost is LESS THAN $25,000 and for those working in a municipality where it is accepted in lieu 
of the local government codes enforcement.  These areas may have permit “Issuing Agents” at the local utility office (see list on page 11).  The Division of Fire 
Protection performs these inspections.  There are no out-of-state reciprocal (exam waiver) agreements for the LLE.  A license and permit is required to perform 
electrical work to install HVAC. 

 
Local License (City/County from each Municipality) 
The local license to obtain permits for inspections is required regardless of the amount of the project, in areas with a local codes enforcement office issuing 
permits.  This type of licensing is typically referred to as journeyman/master, etc.  Every jurisdiction is different, and you must adhere to their local 
requirements. Areas without a local codes office have “Issuing Agents” for permits and inspections which are regulated by the Division of Fire Prevention (see 
list on page 11) .  If   you have a state contractor’s “CE” license, you will not be required to take the local electrical exam, but will need to pay their fees and 
obtain permits for inspections.  The LLE is not accepted where the local jurisdiction has their own licensing and inspections program in place. Local government 
contacts are available at:  http://tn.gov/local/  and see page 14 for list of “Exempt Jurisdictions” not accepting the LLE. 
 

Licensing Summary - See § T.C.A. § 62-6-111(2), 62-6-130, 131, and 132   
 

• An LLE exam from PSI Exams Services, LLC is required to obtain a LLE license.  Preapproval and experience is not required   to take the 
exam.  There are no continuing education requirements.  (LLE exam is NOT comparable to the journeyman/master.) 

• The LLE license fee is $50.00 and will expire biennially (two years) on the last day of the month of issuance.   
• An LLE is limited to projects less than $25,000 and cannot split projects or contracts into phases to circumvent the law. 
• LLE’s are prohibited from using the term “contractor” or advertise as an “electrical contractor”. 
• Those performing work in EXCESS OF $25,000 must be licensed as an electrical CONTRACTOR with a “CE” classification (or E or E-B or 

CE-B, if licensed prior to 1992), and with a monetary limit designated to cover each project.  
• Renewal fee is $50; late fee is $10 for each month, up to three (3) months.    
• Reinstatement of a license expired more than three (3) months must file a new application with a nonrefundable $50 new application fee, 

plus a $30 late penalty fee = $80.  Those who have never passed the LLE exam may complete the exam waiver request; however, these 
require Board approval.  (Please see the “Public Meeting Calendar” on our website for schedule.)   

• Fees by check or money order, payable to:  “Contractors Board – LLE”; include copy of photo ID with application 
• Must complete citizenship status and include page 17 

 
Address Changes: Should you have an address change, please notify us in writing by fax, mail or email to:  Linda.Ford@tn.gov   prior to renewing license. 
 
License Search: You may check the license issuance status at our website or at the direct link for the department at: http://verify.tn.gov/  
 
Laws & Rules: Be sure to check our website or contact our office for current laws, rules and regulations for licensing.  The statute for electrical installation, 
codes and inspection requirements are governed by the Division of Fire Protection and their website is at: http://www.tn.gov/fire/ This law is pursuant T.C.A. 
Title 68, Part 102.   The LLE licensing law and rules may be reviewed at a link on the Board’s website at:  http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/law.shtml  
 
Notifications: Register online to receive important email notifications of news, law and rule changes at: 
 http://www.tn.gov/notify-app/sign_up.html?agencyId=3  
 
Issuing Agents - Permit Requirements (see page 11 for list) 
 

• Issuing agents may accept the “Limited Licensed Electrician (LLE)” license to permit projects when the total project is less than $25,000.   Note: 
Projects cannot be split into phases.  License must cover total contract for the total project. 

• Issuing agents may also issue permits to “Contractors” with an electrical (CE or E, EB or CE-B) classification on their contractor’s license.  
Contractor licenses are also assigned a monetary limit which must cover the total electrical project.   

• There are NO state reciprocal agreements; out-of-state electricians and contractors must obtain a license in Tennessee. 
• A homeowner may obtain a permit to perform their own work on a residential dwelling, only.  Commercial work requires a license. 

                                                                                                                                  
                  (Rev. 6/15)   

                                          

               
 
BOARD FOR LICENSING 

CONTRACTORS 
 

 

http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/
mailto:Linda.Ford@tn.gov
http://tn.gov/commerce/sfm/index.shtml
http://www.tn.gov/fire/
http://tn.gov/local/
mailto:Linda.Ford@tn.gov
http://verify.tn.gov/
http://www.tn.gov/fire/
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/law.shtml
http://www.tn.gov/notify-app/sign_up.html?agencyId=3


 3 

          

 
Tennessee Board for Licensing Contractors  
LIMITED LICENSED ELECTRICIAN (LLE) 
500 James Robertson Parkway; Nashville, TN  37243-1150   
Telephone:  (615) 253-2144 OR 800-544-7693 / FAX: (615) 532-2868 
Website: http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/ Email:  Linda.Ford@tn.gov     

 
                                                                                                                                                                          
                                 
                                                               
 
 
 
 

Name: ________________________________________________ / Jr., Sr., II, III or IV   
                                                                                                        (Individual’s Name – Not issued to business or company name)                 (Include if part of name) 

Mailing Address: _______________________________________________________                                        (Include Physical Street Address, if P.O. Box is listed) 

______________________________________________________________________ 
                                              (City)                                                                                                        (State)                                                                                          (Zip) 

Telephone: (____)_____-______     Cell: (___) ____-_____     FAX (____)____-______ 
 
Email Address: ___________________________________@______________________________________ 
 
___1.    ____- LLE Exam Score: _________ - Attach Copy (Exams offered by PSI; see attached for exam information); - or- 

____ -*Reinstatement - License expired 90 days or more – May request an exam waiver by including pages 5 - 7  
*Exam “waiver” requests for those licensed prior to testing requires full “Board Review”. See meeting schedule on “Calendar”  of our website. 

     
___2.  PHOTO ID - Must attach copy! (Such as “Driver’s License”)  NOTE:  If NOT attached, application it is considered   
                              incomplete and will delay issuance.  License cannot be issued until received by our office! 
      
___3.  Complaint History – Do you have a history of complaints, citations, judgments, or had a license revoked? 
          ▪___No  ___*Yes – Attach an explanation; requires full “Board Review” for approval (*Attach pages 5 – 8 ) 
 

___4.  Felony Conviction?  ___No   ___*Yes – Applicant must disclose all convictions (*Attach pages 5 – 8):   
Provide list of experience; reference; copy of charge(s), details explaining incident, court action taken and proof showing release of probation.   
Those with convictions must also provide a background investigation report showing history.  Include a reference from parole officer; other 
character references are also helpful. The Board must protect the safety and welfare of the public and may deny a license based on any conviction or 
failure to disclose.  Each violation is   judged on merit, with respect to time, circumstances and seriousness.  Applicants will be reviewed at the 
Board’s regular scheduled meetings for consideration, however, a license may be denied for any felony conviction.  Typically, the Board will not 
grant a license, unless. released from probation of a minimum of one (1) year.  (Requires full “Board Review” for approval) 
 
___5.  Signature and Acknowledgement:  License is limited to less than $25,000; cannot use term “Contractor”; license cannot be used or transferred to a  
family member; and must obtain permits for inspections.  Social Security # required (All applicants must attach and complete page 17)  
 

X__________________________ ________*Social Security# _ _ _  - _ _ -  _ _ _ _   
                                   (Signature)                                                  (Date) 
*Disclosure:  Social Security Number is used for identification purposes, only, and will not be a part of public record. This is required under the authority of 42 USC 666. 
 

Check-List 
1.  ___ Enclose fee:  $50.00 – New Application / $80.00 - Reinstatement of Expired License (Application fee is nonrefundable); and attach page 17 

- Check or money order (made payable to “State of TN - LLE” and mail to the Board’s address listed above (allow 10 days for processing) 
 

2.  ___   Attach “LLE” exam score from PSI Exams Services, LLC (see attached for more exam information); or  
__ - Reinstatement – Exam waiver requests must complete pages 5 - 7, and requires full “Board Review” for approval (see #4 below) 
 

3.  ___ Attach a copy of your Photo ID (such as “Driver’s License”).  It is considered “incomplete” if received without and will delay issuance. 
 
4.  ___ Board Review – Requests for Reinstatement’s for exam to be waived; OR those who checked “Yes” for complaint history, felony conviction 

(questions 3 and 4), etc., these will require full Board approval.  Must supply pages 5 - 8; application due by the last day of the month, prior to 
the Board meeting. Typically, no personal appearance is required.  See “Public Meetings Calendar” for dates of Board meetings.  

  
5. ___      Attach  page 17 (see pages 16-18 for more instructions) relative to citizenship status pursuant “Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act”  
 
*Note – The Board cannot accept fees at their physical location whenever applications are hand-delivered.  All fees must come through the Cashier’s Officer.  Currently, credit cards 
are NOT accepted except for online renewals.   

 
IN-1440 (6//15)                                  RDA    2225 

V# 

       $50 Fee – 4001- LLE Initial 

Xact# 

ID# 
 

LIMITED LICENSED ELECTRICIAN (LLE) -  LICENSE APPLICATION 

□ New - $50.00 (Non-refundable)     □ Reinstatement - $80.00 ($50 + $30 Penalty Fee= $80 - Total) 
                                                                         ♦ Prior License ID#____________  Exp. Date:___________ 
ATTACH COPY OF PHOTO ID!       ♦ Exam Score  __Attached   __Waiver Requested 
             (Note:  Application fee is non-refundable) 

http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/
mailto:Linda.Ford@tn.gov
http://www.tn.gov/commerce/boards/contractors/calendar.shtml
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/calendar.shtml
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LIMITED LICENSED ELECTRICIAN (LLE) -  EXAM INFORMATION  
Exams are given by appointment and may be taken from various locations across the 
state.  PSI Exam Services, LLC provides a “Candidate Information Bulletin” which includes 
an exam outline; list of reference books to study; and registration information. Exam 
information may be downloaded from the website if you did not receive a “Candidate 
Information Bulletin” for the LLE exam:  
 

• PSI’s Main Website - https://psiexams.com (review online) 
• Candidate Information Bulletin website link for LLE – (pdf) 

https://candidate.psiexams.com/bulletin/display_bulletin.jsp?ro=yes&actio
nname=83&bulletinid=198&bulletinurl=.pdf  

 
 
Exam Cost:  $55.00 / 40 Questions / Time Limit:  120 minutes / Open Book 
 
REFERENCE LIST 
The reference material listed below was used to prepare the questions for this examination. The examination may also 
contain questions based on trade knowledge or general industry practices. Except for Code books, you can base your 
answers on later editions of references as they become available.  For Code questions, the examinations will be based 
only on the edition of the Code book that is listed. Candidates may use a silent, nonprinting, non-programmable 
calculator in the examination center. This examination is OPEN BOOK. 
 
The following reference materials are allowed in the 
examination center: 
 
 NFPA 70 - National Electrical Code, 2008, National Fire 
Protection Association (NFPA), (800) 344-3555, 
www.nfpa.org, ISBN 0877656231 
 
 Code of Federal Regulations - 29 CFR Part 1926 Revised as 
of 2008 (OSHA), Superintendent of Documents, (888) 293- 
6498, www.osha.gov -OR- Code of Federal Regulations - 29 
CFR Part 1926 Selections as of 2008 by PSI, (800) 733-9267, 
(See order form at the end of this bulletin.) 
 
 NFPA 70E - Standard for Electrical Safety in the 
Workplace, 2004, National Fire Protection Association 
(NFPA), (800) 344-3555, www.nfpa.org 
 
 Na tio n a l Ele c tric a l Co d e  (NEC) Ha n d b o o k, 2008, National 
Fire Protection Association (NFPA), (800) 344-3555, 
www.nfpa.org, ISBN 0877656258 
 
The following reference material is NOT allowed in the examination center: 
 
 Ugly's Electrical References, George V. Hart, 2005, Burleson Distributing Corp., (800) 531-1660, 
www.uglyselectrical.com  ISBN 0-9623229-7-0 
 
Candidates are responsible for bringing their own references to the examination center. Reference materials may be 
highlighted, underlined, and/or indexed prior to the examination session. However, references may not be written into the 
book. Any candidate caught writing in the references during the examination will be reported to the Board.  References 
may be tabbed/indexed with permanent tabs only.; no temporary tabs, such as Post-It notes. Candidates will NOT be 
permitted to remove from the examination room ANY material that has been written on. (This would include books). 
 
This information is an excerpt from the “Candidate Information Bulletin” and may 
obtain more current and a complete list of information online.  
 
Note!  All applicants must complete and include page 17 with your application!  → 
 
 
 

http://ae.ecm.tn.gov/WorkplaceXT/getContent?vsId=%7bE718CE0B-7B38-465C-A499-5A7DCC8CAD02%7d&objectType=document&id=%7b4F68A133-F683-468E-8623-96BBDFBCAB70%7d&objectStoreName=CANDI
http://ae.ecm.tn.gov/WorkplaceXT/getContent?vsId=%7bE718CE0B-7B38-465C-A499-5A7DCC8CAD02%7d&objectType=document&id=%7b4F68A133-F683-468E-8623-96BBDFBCAB70%7d&objectStoreName=CANDI
https://psiexams.com/
https://candidate.psiexams.com/bulletin/display_bulletin.jsp?ro=yes&actionname=83&bulletinid=198&bulletinurl=.pdf
https://candidate.psiexams.com/bulletin/display_bulletin.jsp?ro=yes&actionname=83&bulletinid=198&bulletinurl=.pdf
http://www.nfpa.org/
http://www.uglyselectrical.com/
http://ae.ecm.tn.gov/WorkplaceXT/getContent?vsId=%7bE718CE0B-7B38-465C-A499-5A7DCC8CAD02%7d&objectType=document&id=%7b4F68A133-F683-468E-8623-96BBDFBCAB70%7d&objectStoreName=CANDI
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REINSTATEMENT OF EXPIRED LICENSE 
 
If this is a “Reinstatement” of a license expired more than three (3) months/90 days; and  
if you have never taken the LLE exam, you may request waiver of the exam by 
completing and supplying the attached forms (pages 6 and 7) with your application in lieu 
of the exam scores.  However, exam waiver requests must be reviewed and approved by 
the board at their regularly scheduled meetings (see schedule on our website at “Public 
Meeting Calendar”).  The Board meets during the months of January, March, May, July, 
September and November.  No personal appearance is required, however, if additional 
information is needed, an interview may be scheduled.  Please make sure your application 
is turned in timely and complete to be reviewed at the next regularly scheduled meeting.  
The due date for ones requiring full Board review is the last day of the month prior to the 
Board meeting. 
 
 

OTHER 
For those with a felony convictions or  with a complaint history (open or closed) please 
provide a list of experience and reference (see pages 6 – 8), as well as information as 
required for disclosures. 
 
 
 
 
 

Attachments 
 

1) LIST OF EXPERIENCE (A) (page 6) 

2) REFERENCE (B) (page 7) 
3) DISCLOSURES (C) (page 8) 

 
 
 
 
 

To be completed only by those requesting waiver of the LLE Exam for Reinstatement of expired 
license; OR those convicted of a felony OR other disclosures.  Those with passing exam scores 
are not required to be reviewed by the full Board and do not need to complete these additional 
pages. 
 

 
 

___ New Initial Applicant - Exam Scores Attached (Do not complete these waiver request forms) 
___ Reinstatement – LLE Exam Passed (Attach exam scores; do not complete waiver request forms) 
___ Reinstatement – LLE Exam Never Passed (May request waiver – complete attached pages 6 -7) 
___ Felony Conviction – Complete list of experience and provide reference (complete pages 6 – 8) 
___ Complaint History – Complete list of experience and provide reference (complete pages 6 – 8)  

http://www.tn.gov/commerce/boards/contractors/calendar.shtml
http://www.tn.gov/commerce/boards/contractors/calendar.shtml


 6 

 
 
 

 
An electrician applying for reinstatement of a license expired 90 days or more, may appeal the requirement to 
pass the LLE (Limited Licensed Electrician) exam, by supplying a list of your most current experience.  In 
addition, those with disclosures (felony, complaints, etc.), must also provide.  You may supply an attachment to 
include additional experience.   
 
Please list electrical experience from past projects or employers:  
 
 
Year:_____   Project/For Whom_____________________________________ Contract Amount $_____________ 
 
Type of Work: _______________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Year:_____   Project/For Whom_____________________________________ Contract Amount $______________ 
 
Type of Work: ________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Year:_____   Project/For Whom_____________________________________ Contract Amount $_____________ 
 
Type of Work: _______________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Year:_____   Project/For Whom_____________________________________ Contract Amount $______________ 
 
Type of Work: ________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Certifications/Licenses/Examinations 
(Please list and attach copies of any certifications, exam scores, training or licenses with local 
codes/permit offices: 
 
1.____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
2.____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
3.____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Please explain why LLE (formerly the “Electrical Registration Card”) expired: 
 
____ - Did not receive renewal in mail/address changed - ______________________________ 
 
____ - Illness - ________________________________________________________________ 
 
____ - Prior employment did not require license - ____________________________________ 
 
____ - Other __________________________________________________________________ 
 
           ________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
____________________________      ____________________________          ____________ 
Print Name                                            Signature                                                      Date 
 
Include with exam waiver requests for reinstatement to be reviewed by the Board at their regularly scheduled meeting  
(January, March, May, July, September and November).  Please submit your waiver request and reference by the end of 
the month “prior” to the next Board meeting to ensure received in time.   For more information, please review our website 
at: http://www.tn.gov/commerce/boards/contractors/ 
 

List of Experience 
 

Attachment A 

http://www.tn.gov/commerce/boards/contractors/
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Tennessee Board for Licensing Contractors 
Limited Licensed Electrician (LLE) 
500 James Robertson Parkway 
Nashville, TN  37243-1150 
Telephone:  (615) 741-8307 or (615) 253-2144 or Fax (615) 532-2868 
Website: http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/   Email:  Linda.Ford@tn.gov    
 

REFERENCE FROM PAST CUSTOMER or ELECTRICAL INSPECTOR 
(To be completed for LLE’s expired over 90 days requesting exam waiver, or for other disclosures) 

 
 

Electrician’s Name:______________________________________________________ 
                                                                                                        (Name of Applicant) 

Address:_______________________________________________________________ 
 
The above named individual is applying for license as a Limited Licensed Electrician (LLE) with the 
State of Tennessee.  Please give any information regarding their work and experience. 
 

1. How long have you known the individual?   ________________________ 
 
2. Describe the type(s) of electrical work performed:   

 
___ Residential   ___ Commercial  ___ Industrial    ___ HVAC  ___Other-____________ 

  
 
3. What type of equipment was installed (if any):  _________________________________ 

 
______________________________________________________________________ 

 
4. Do you recommend this individual to be approved for a license?  Explain: 

 
______________________________________________________________________ 
 
______________________________________________________________________ 

 
5. Other Comments:________________________________________________________ 

 
______________________________________________________________________ 
 

Reference Completed by: 
 
Name:____________________________________________  Title_____________________________________ 
 
 
Address:__________________________________________________________________________________   
                        (Street Address/P.O. Box)                                 (City)                                                (State)                (Zip Code) 
 
Telephone:  (_____) -______ - ________   Email:__________________________________________________ 
 
 
_____________________________________________                   _____________________ 
                                     (Signature)                                                                       (Date) 
 
 

(Please return completed reference to the electrician to be added to their LLE application) 
 
 
 

Reference 

Attachment B 

http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/
mailto:Linda.Ford@tn.gov
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DISCLOSURES - FELONY CONVICTION/JUDGMENT/DISCIPLINE/COMPLAINTS 
All license applicants (new and renewal) must disclose felony convictions, history of complaints (open, closed, 
or dismissed), judgments (paid, pending, under appeal, or unpaid), and any disciplinary action taken from any 
licensing or permitting agencies (state, including out-of-state, and local government).   

Disclosure does not prevent someone from obtaining a license; however, it does require the Board to review to 
ensure the public is protected.  If not fully disclosed, it is grounds to deny issuance of a license or revoke.    
The Board is charged with protecting the safety and welfare of the public and they will judge each individual 
case on merit, with respect to time, circumstances and seriousness.   The written statement explaining details of 
should be very clear, thorough, as to the disclosure. If too vague with unanswered issues, the Board may hold 
for additional information, which could further delay the decision, or deny. 

 

Part 1. Convicted of a Felony 

If you have been convicted of a felony in any jurisdiction (Tennessee or any state), this requires disclosure and 
providing information regarding the felony(s) for the Board to review.  The applicant  must provide the 
following:   

1. Written statement from you explaining conviction with the following information: 
i. Age at time of conviction  

ii. Description of crime   
iii. Activities that lead to conviction  
iv. Improvements, changes or clean criminal history since conviction  

 

2. A copy of the official charging document (court order)  

i. Proof of sentence, amount of time served, probation time; and disposition (final outcome)  

3. Proof of release from probation (at least one year is required)  

4. Character Reference (from parole officer, pastor, etc.) 

5. Background Report of Tennessee Criminal History from Tennessee Bureau of Investigation 
(TBI)  

i. If you have resided in this state for less than 5 years, also include a report from prior state 
of residence or the state in which you were convicted. 

____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Part 2. Judgments/Discipline/Complaints  
If you have complaints (open, closed or dismissed) with the Board; or construction related liens/judgments 
(paid; unpaid; pending or appealed) from court; or disciplinary action taken by another licensing or permit 
agency (state, out-of-state, or local government) or court, please provide an explanation, as well as the findings 
or status.    
  

• Supply attachment with description (Judgment, Discipline or Complaint); Name of Agency or 
Court with their Action; Findings; and Status (closed; paid; payment plan, etc.) 

 
 

Attachment C 

Disclosures  
__- Felony 
__- Judgments  
__- Discipline 
__-Complaint History 
 

http://www.tbi.state.tn.us/background_checks/backgrd_checks.shtml
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ELECTRICAL PERMITS AND INSPECTIONS 
 
LLE Permitting Agencies (see list on page 11) 
A list of “Electrical Permitting Issue Agents” is available from the Fire Marshal’s website at: 
http://www.tn.gov/fire/documents/issueagentlist.2012.pdf - or see the Division of Fire 
Protection’s main website for the most current list  at:  http://www.tn.gov/fire/index.shtml 
   
Permits by Local Government (LLE NOT Accepted) (see list on page 14) 
Many municipalities have their own license requirements and do NOT accept the LLE. 
You would need to check with each municipality and their contact information is available 
at:  http://tn.gov/local/   A list of jurisdictions exempt from the LLE license, may be obtained 
from the Division of Fire Protection’s website at:  http://www.tn.gov/fire/electInsSec.shtml or 
check with the county/city or the most recent changes at:  http://tn.gov/local/ 
Electricians would need to adhere to local government’s licensing requirements 
(journeyman, master, etc.); or obtain a statewide electrical contractor’s license with a CE 
classification in order to obtain permits for inspections:   
 
GENERAL INFORMATION 
 
Workers’ Compensation (WC) Insurance 
Proof of insurance is not required to be supplied with your Limited Licensed Electrician 
(LLE) application.  However, it may be required in order to be legal if you have one or more 
employee.  Please check with the Department of Labor and Workforce Development online 
at: http://www.tn.gov/labor-wfd/wcomp.html  
 
WC Exemption Registration for Employers 
Electricians who are the owner of the business/employer (not for your employees) may 
obtain a worker’s compensation insurance exemption by registering yourself as a 
“Construction Services Provider” with the Secretary of State’s office at:  
http://tnbear.tn.gov/wc/  
 
Employees Paid as Independent Contractors 
An employer may be in violation if their employees are being paid as an independent 
contractors (subcontractor).  For more information or to report violations of employee 
misclassification, go to:  http://tn.gov/labor-wfd/EMEEF/  
 
Business Tax Licenses 
In additional to state and local codes licenses, a local “Business” license may be required 
by the city and/or county.  More information is at:  https://apps.tn.gov/bizreg/  
 
Employee ID# for Federal Taxes (FEIN or EIN) 
Check with the IRS at:  https://sa1.www4.irs.gov/modiein/individual/index.jsp  
 
 
Note!  All applicants must complete and include page 17 with your application!  → 
 
 
 
 
 

http://www.tn.gov/fire/documents/issueagentlist.2012.pdf
http://www.tn.gov/fire/index.shtml
http://tn.gov/local/
http://www.tn.gov/fire/electInsSec.shtml
http://tn.gov/local/
http://www.tn.gov/labor-wfd/wcomp.html
http://tnbear.tn.gov/wc/
http://tn.gov/labor-wfd/EMEEF/
https://apps.tn.gov/bizreg/
https://sa1.www4.irs.gov/modiein/individual/index.jsp
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OTHER RESOURCES 
 
Board for Licensing Contractors 
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/  
 
Department of Economic and Community Development – Small Business Info 
http://www.tn.gov/ecd/bero/pdf/TNSmartStartGuide.pdf  
 
Website Resource 
Limited Licensed Electrician (LLE) website at:   
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/electrician.shtml     

 

License Renewals 
Licenses are issued on a two (2) year cycle.  Online renewal is now available. 
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/documents/BLC-RenewalResource.pdf  
 
Online Notifications Registration 
To receive important information relative to changes in the law, rules and regulations, be 
register your email address online for the Contractors and Fire Marshal’s office: 

• Contractors Board:      http://www.tn.gov/notify-app/sign_up.html?agencyId=3  
• Fire Marshal’s Office:  http://www.tn.gov/notify-app/sign_up.html?agencyId=12  

 
State Codes 
Local government may adopt codes for their own jurisdiction or rely on the State Fire 
Marshal’s office.  As of October 1, 2010, the “National Electrical Code 2008” was 
adopted and may be reviewed at: http://www.tn.gov/fire/documents/statewidecodesadoption.pdf  
 
Disciplinary Action List 
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/archive.shtml  
 
License Search 
http://verify.tn.gov/  
 
 
 

 
 

  
 
 
 
 

Note!  All applicants must complete and include page 17 with your application!  → 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/
http://www.tn.gov/ecd/bero/pdf/TNSmartStartGuide.pdf
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/electrician.shtml
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/documents/BLC-RenewalResource.pdf
http://www.tn.gov/notify-app/sign_up.html?agencyId=3
http://www.tn.gov/notify-app/sign_up.html?agencyId=12
http://www.tn.gov/fire/documents/statewidecodesadoption.pdf
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/archive.shtml
http://verify.tn.gov/
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STATE OF TENNESSEE 
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE 

DIVISION OF FIRE PREVENTION 
Contract Inspection Services Section 

500 James Robertson Parkway 
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-1160 

615-741-7170 
Facsimile: 615-253-4895 

http://www.tn.gov/fire/electInsSec.shtml  
 
Electrical Permitting Issue Agents (Effective, October 2012) 
http://www.tn.gov/fire/documents/issueagentlist.2012.pdf 
 
County Issue Agent            
Anderson    Clinton Utilities Board  
Bedford    City of Shelbyville  
Bedford    Duck River Electric MEM Coop  
Benton    Benton County Electric System  
Bledsoe    Sequatchie Valley Elec Coop  
Blount     City of Townsend  
Blount     City of Maryville  
Blount     City of Alcoa Public Utilities  
Bradley    Bradley County Building Inspector  
Bradley    City of Cleveland  
Campbell    Jellico Electric System  
Campbell    Lafollette Utilities  
Carroll    Carroll County Electric Dept  
Carter     Carter County Planning Commission  
Cheatham    Town of Ashland City  
Claiborne    Powell Valley Electric Coop  
Clay     Tri County Electric Mem Coop  
Cocke     Newport Utility Board  
Coffee    City of Tullahoma  
Coffee    Duck River Electric MEM Coop  
Crockett    Gibson Electric Membership Corp  
Cumberland    Crossville Cash Home Center Inc.  
Cumberland    Stokes Electric Company  
Cumberland    Wholesale Supply Group  
Davidson    State Fire Marshall Office  
Decatur    Decaturville Lumber Do It Center  
Decatur    Ace Hardware, Parsons  
DeKalb    Caney Fork Electric Cooperative  
DeKalb    Smithville Electric System  

http://www.tn.gov/fire/electInsSec.shtml
http://www.tn.gov/fire/documents/issueagentlist.2012.pdf
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Dickson    Dickson Electric System  
Dyer     Dyersburg Electric Dept  
Fayette    Chickasaw Electric Cooperative  
Fentress    Kings True Value Hardware Co  
Fentress    Potters Home Center  
Franklin    Duck River Electric MEM Coop  
Franklin    Winchester Utilities System  
Gibson    City of Dayton Electric Dept  
Gibson    Gibson Electric Membership Corp  
Gibson    Newbern Electric Department  
Gibson    Trenton Light & Water Dept  
Giles     Lewters Wholesale Supply  
Giles     Tallman Company  
Greene    Greenville Light & Power System  
Grundy    Sequatchie Valley Elec Coop  
Hardeman    Bolívar Energy Authority  
Hardeman    Southwest Tenn Elec Mem Coop  
Hardin    Tennessee Valley Electric Coop  
Hawkins    Holston Electric  
Haywood    City of Brownsville Utilities  
Haywood    Southwest Tenn Elec Mem Coop  
Henderson    J P Shelly & Sons  
Henderson    Lexington Electric System  
Henderson    Southwest Tenn Elec Mem Coop  
Henry     Paris Board of Public Utilities  
Hickman    Meriwether Lewis Elec Coop  
Houston    Meriwether Lewis Elec Coop  
Humphreys    Meriwether Lewis Elec Coop  
Jackson    Jackson County 911 District  
Jefferson    Appalachian Electric Cooperative  
Johnson    Mt. City Electric Co-Op  
Knox     Knoxville Utilities Board  
Lake     Gibson Electric Membership Corp  
Lauderdale    Forked Deer Electric Coop  
Lauderdale    Ripley Power & Light  
Lawrence    Lawrenceburg Utility Systems  
Lewis     Meriwether Lewis Elec Coop  
Lincoln    Fayetteville Public Utilities  
Loudon    Fort Loudon Electric Cooperative  
Loudon    Greenback Corner Market and Deli  
Loudon    Lenoir City Utility Board  
Loudon    Loudon Utilities  
Loudon    Sloan Center of Vonore  
Macon    Tri County Electric MEM Coop  
Madison    Jackson Energy Authority  
Madison    Southwest Tenn Elec Mem Coop  
Marion    Sequatchie Valley Elec Coop  
Marshall    Duck River Electric MEM Coop  
Marshall    Lewisburg Electric System  
Maury     Mt Pleasant Power System  
McMinn    Athens Utilities Board  
McMinn    Etowah Utilities  
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McMinn    Wholesale Supply Group  
McNairy    Pickwick Electric Coop  
Meigs     Wades Ace Hardware  
Monroe    Sloan Center of Madisonville  
Monroe    Sweetwater Utilities Board  
Monroe    Tallent Hardware Company  
Monroe    Wholesale Supply Group – Madisonville  
Monroe    Yates Home Store  
Montgomery    All Tech Insulation  
Montgomery    Border States Electric Supply  
Montgomery    C & M Supply Company  
Moore     Duck River Electric MEM Coop  
Morgan    Plateau Electric Coop  
Murray    Columbia Power & Water System  
Murray    Duck River Electric MEM Coop  
Obion     Gibson Electric Membership Corp  
Obion     Union City Electric  
Overton    Overton County 911  
Perry     Meriwether Lewis Elec Coop  
Pickett    Pickett Builder Supply  
Polk     Polk County Assessor of Property  
Polk     Tri State Electric MEM Coop  
Putnam    Monterey Hardware  
Putnam    Upper Cumberland Elec Mem Coop  
Rhea     City of Dayton Electric Dept  
Rhea     Galloways Ace Hardware  
Rhea     Town of Graysville  
Roane    J. W. Barry  
Roane    Harriman Utility Board  
Roane    Kingston Scandlyn Lumber  
Roane    Scandlyn Lumber Company  
Robertson    David L. King  
Robertson    Springfield Utilities  
Rutherford    Laverne Hittson  
Scott     Plateau Electric Coop  
Sequatchie    Sequatchie Valley Elec Coop  
Sevier     Sevier Cty Electric System  
Shelby    Stewart Bros. Hardware  
Smith     Smith County E-911  
Sullivan    Kendall Electric Incorporated  
Sullivan    Rexel Wholesale  
Sullivan    Wholesale Supply Group  
Sullivan    Bristol Tennessee Essential Service  
Sullivan    Williams Electric Supply  
Sumner    Cheryl Barnes  
Sumner    City of Portland  
Sumner    City of Whitehouse  
Sumner    Gallatin Dept of Electric  
Sumner    Tri County Electric MEM Coop  
Tipton     City of Covington  
Tipton     Southwest Tenn Elec Mem Coop  
Trousdale    Tri County Electric Mem Coop  
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Unicoi     Erwin Utilities Board  
Van Buren    Caney Fork Electric  
Warren    Caney Fork Electric Cooperative  
Warren    McMinnville Electric System  
Washington    Johnson City Power Board  
Wayne    Tennessee Valley Electric Coop  
Weakley    Weakly County Municipal Elec White Caney Fork Electric  
Williamson    D.E.C., LLC  
Williamson    Discount Plumbing and Electric Supply  
Williamson    City of Fairview  
Williamson    William D. Fox  
Williamson    Williamson County Government  
Wilson     City of Lebanon Public Works Complex 
 
 
 
Permits by Local Government (LLE NOT Accepted) 
Many municipalities have their own license requirements and do NOT accept the LLE. 
You would need to check with each municipality  and their contact information is available 
at:  http://tn.gov/local/   The following jurisdictions do NOT accept the LLE state license.  
Electricians would need to adhere to local government’s licensing requirements 
(journeyman, master, etc.); or obtain a statewide electrical contractor’s license with a CE 
classification in order to obtain permits for inspections:   
 
Athens  
Bartlett  
Bristol  
Chattanooga  
Clarksville  
Collegedale  
Collierville  
Cookeville  
East Ridge  
Elizabethton  
Franklin  
Hamilton County  
Humboldt  
Jackson  
Johnson City  

Kingsport  
Knoxville  
Lakesite  
Lookout Mountain  
Maryville  
Memphis/Shelby County  
Morristown  
Mt. Juliet  
Murfreesboro  
Nashville  
Oak Ridge  
Signal Mountain  
Soddy Daisy  
Watauga (State Inspectors make inspections) 

 
An updated list of jurisdictions exempt from the LLE license, may be obtained from the 
Division of Fire Protection’s website at:  http://www.tn.gov/fire/electInsSec.shtml or check 
with the county/city or the most recent changes at:  http://tn.gov/local/ 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

http://tn.gov/local/
http://www.tn.gov/fire/electInsSec.shtml
http://tn.gov/local/
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The laws, rules and regulations may be reviewed from the following websites: 
 
 

Website Resources 
 
LLE Law (Excerpts from Contractor’s License Law) 
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/documents/2012LLE.pdf  
 
LLE Rules and Regulations 
http://www.tn.gov/sos/rules/0680/0680-03.pdf  
 
Electrical Installations (Division of Fire Prevention)  
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/documents/RulesforElectrical0780.pdf  
 
Marinas and Boat Docks 
http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/108/pub/pc0923.pdf  
 
LexisNexis Publishing 
http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/tncode/  
 
 
 

NEW!  Must complete the Eligibility Verification form on page 17!    → 
 
 

 
 

LAW, RULES  
AND  

REGULATIONS  
 

LAW, RULES AND REGULATIONS – TITLE AND PART 
The Contractor’s Board and Division of Fire Prevention’s laws may be reviewed at:  
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/law.shtml  
• LLE Licensing Law - Contractors, Title 62, Part 1 
• LLE Licensing Rules - Contractors Rules 0680-3 
• Electrical Installation Law- Division of Fire Prevention, Title 68, Part 102 
• Electrical Installation Rules- Division of Fire Prevention Rules, 0780-2  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
   

http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/documents/2012LLE.pdf
http://www.tn.gov/sos/rules/0680/0680-03.pdf
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/documents/RulesforElectrical0780.pdf
http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/108/pub/pc0923.pdf
http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/tncode/
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/contractors/law.shtml
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STATE OF TENNESSEE  

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE 
REGULATORY BOARDS DIVISION 

500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY 
DAVY CROCKETT TOWER 

NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE  37243 

 
Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act Attestation Instructions 

 
 
INSTRUCTIONS:  If you are a natural person applying for a license, registration, certification or other benefit 
you must: 
 

1. Attest, under penalty of perjury, to your status as either a United States citizen, a qualified alien as 
defined in Tennessee’s Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act, or a foreign national not 
physically present in the United States, by selecting your status in Part A below signing on the line 
labeled “Applicant’s Signature,” printing your name on the line labeled “Printed Name” and 
putting the current date on the line labeled “Date.” 

 
AND 

 
Do one (1) of the following: 

 
2. If you are claiming United States citizenship, present one (1) of the forms of identification provided 

for in Part B below. If you provided your Social Security Number as part of your application for 
licensure, registration, certificate or other benefit, no additional documentation is required; 
however, please be aware that efforts may be made to verify any such number.  
 

3. If you are claiming qualified alien status, present two (2) forms of documentation of identity and 
immigration status, as determined by the United States Department of Homeland Security to be 
acceptable for verification through the SAVE program, as provided in Part C below.  
 

4. If you are claiming qualified alien status but you are unable to present two (2) forms of documentation 
provided for in Part C of this form, then you shall present at least one (1) such document that shall 
then be verified through the SAVE program. 
or 

 
5. If you are claiming you are foreign national not physically present in the United States, contact the 

program issuing the license, registration, certification or other benefit for which you are applying to 
provide such documentation as may be required to verify such status.  
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Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act Attestation 
 

 
Part A.  Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act Attestation 
 
I hereby attest under penalty of perjury that I am (select one): 
 
 
____  A United States citizen;  
 
____   A qualified alien as defined in Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-58-102;1 
 
____   A foreign national not physically present in the United States. Further, I understand that should I 

ever become physically present in the United States while I hold this license, registration, 
certification or other benefit I agree to immediately contact the issuing agency and provide 
documentation to confirm my status as a qualified alien.  

 
 
___________________________________ 
Applicant’s Signature 
 

___________________________________  _________________________________ 
Printed Name      Date 

Submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this 
application or any violation of the Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act may result in the 
revocation of any license, registration, certification or other benefit issued to the applicant. A person 
who willfully makes a false, fictitious or fraudulent statement or representation of United States 
citizenship may be prosecuted under 18 U.S.C. § 911 and/or the False Claims Act, T.C.A. §§ 4-18-101, et 
seq.

                                                 
1 Qualified alien means “A qualified alien as defined by 8 U.S.C. § 1641(b)” or “An alien or nonimmigrant eligible to receive state or local public 
benefits under 8 U.S.C. § 1621(a).” Pursuant to those statutes, this includes, but is not necessarily limited to: 
 

• An alien who is lawfully admitted for permanent residence under the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1101 et seq.]; 
• An alien who is granted asylum under section 208 of the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1158]; 
• A refugee who is admitted to the United States under section 207 of the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C.A. § 1157]; 
• An alien who is paroled into the United States under section 212(d)(5) of the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1182(d)(5)] for a 

period of at least 1 year; 
• An alien whose deportation is being withheld under section 243(h) of the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1253] (as in effect 

immediately before the effective date of section 307 of division C of Public Law 104-208) or section 241(b)(3) of the Immigration and 
Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1231(b)(3)] (as amended by section 305(a) of division C of Public Law 104-208); 

• An alien who is granted conditional entry pursuant to section 203(a)(7) of the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1153(a)(7)] as in 
effect prior to April 1, 1980;  

• An alien who is a Cuban and Haitian entrant (as defined in section 501(e) of the Refugee Education Assistance Act of 1980); 
• A nonimmigrant under the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. §§ 1101, et seq.]; 
• An alien who is paroled into the United States under section 212(d)(5) of the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1182 (d)(5)] for 

less than one year. 
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Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act Additional Required Documentation 
 
Part B.  If you are claiming United States citizenship, you must present one (1) of the following: 
 

• A valid Tennessee driver license or photo identification license issued by the Department of Safety;  
• A valid driver license or photo identification license from another state where the issuance 

requirements are at least as strict as those in Tennessee, as determined by the Department of Safety; 
• An official birth certificate issued by a state, jurisdiction or territory of the United States, including 

Puerto Rico, United States Virgin Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Swains Island, 
or Guam; provided that Puerto Rican birth certificates issued before July 1, 2010, shall not be 
recognized; 

• A United States government-issued certified birth certificate; 
• A valid, unexpired United States passport; 
• A United States certificate of birth abroad (DS-1350 or FS-545); 
• A report of birth abroad of a citizen of the United States (FS-240); 
• A certificate of citizenship (N560 or N561); 
• A certificate of naturalization (N550, N570 or N578); 
• A United States citizen identification card (I-197, I-179);  
• Any successor document of those listed at Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 4-58-103(c)(4)-(9); or  
• A social security number that may be verified with the Social Security Administration in 

accordance with federal law (if you provided your social security number as part of your 
application for licensure, no additional documentation is required; however, please be aware 
that efforts may be made to verify any such number).   

 
Part C.  If you are claiming qualified alien status, you must present two (2) forms of documentation of 
identity and immigration status, as determined by the United States Department of Homeland Security 
to be acceptable for verification through the SAVE program. Such forms of identification may include: 
 
• I-327 (Reentry Permit);  
• I-551 (Permanent Resident Card);  
• I-571 (Refugee Travel Document);  
• I-766 (Employment Authorization Card);  
• Certificate of Citizenship;  
• Naturalization Certificate;  
• Machine Readable Immigrant Visa (with Temporary I-551 Language);  
• Temporary I-551 Stamp (on passport or I-94); 
• Unexpired Foreign Passport; 
• WT/WB Admission Stamp in Unexpired Foreign Passport 
• I-20 (Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant (F-1) Student Status); 
• DS-2019 (Certificate of Eligibility for Exchange Visitor (J-1) Status); 
• Any other document determined by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security to be acceptable  

through the Systematic Alien Verification for Entitlements (SAVE) program created pursuant to the 
federal Immigration Reform and Control Act of 1986. 

 
Part D.  If you are claiming qualified alien status, but you are unable to present two (2) forms of documentation as 
described in Part C, then you shall present at least one (1) such document as described in Part C, which shall then 
be verified through the SAVE program. 
 
Part E.  If you are claiming that you are a foreign national not physically present in the United States, please 
contact the program issuing the license, registration, certification or other benefit for which you are applying to 
provide such documentation as may be required to verify such status. 
 
IN-1806 (Rev. 07/14)                          RDA 10222  
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